panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-09-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2007-09-17
#12
     
Hi all, goes the 360 in one of my trips here, and below jpg of the pano, but I found that the movement was strange, see the movement seems distorted, because this this happening? Would be in function of full frame of mine camera? How I can correct this problem?

http://www.topconstrutora.com.br/testep/

pano:

http://www.topconstrutora.com.br/testep/catedral.jpg
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-09-18
#13

You must level the panorama horizon. You must not be using Panoweaver? The issue can be corrected though in whatever you are using by assigning control points and remapping the image.

Also the quality of the panorama is very poor (way to small, over-compressed and not sharp).

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-09-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2007-09-18
#14
I use to make this pano Unlimited Stitcher ...what do you mean? points of control? I used control points as some pillars and banks, this did not happen because of the fullframe of 5D, was from fear this (fullframe) to harm the panoramic one.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-09-18
#15

You must learn and understand "Stitcher" I do not use it so cannot really help with it's leveling system. Using Software PTGui you assign T1 and T2 control points to show the software where the horizon line is.

Panoweaver 5 requires level shooting so this is never a problem when stitching.

Maybe you should try the trial of Panoweaver 5. Also contact support of stitcher or stitcher users to show you how to sort this problem using that software.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-09-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2007-09-18
#16
Ok thanks for everything! Then this is not problem in camera and yes in calibrating of the image in the program?
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-09-18
#17

No it is not a problem of the camera. Though, you should level the camera at position (1) and shoot your panorama sequence. DO NOT re-level at each click stop.

Your panorama can be leveled with the right program.

Like I said learn from others who are using the same software.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-09-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2007-09-12
#18
What wrog in this pano ? http://www.calibred.com/testep

i make 2 SHOTS ! Its possible ? I have canon 5D and 8mm sigma and dont have the suport of ninja, olny trypod.

Help me please !!!
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-09-12
#19

Minimum is 3 shots using this combination. The Sigma lens is only 180 degrees so back to back (two shots) there is no overlap. Where as the Nikon Coolpix with FC-E8/9 was 183 degrees up to 190 degrees.

So you must shoot 3 shots at 120 degrees.

2 Shots possible? = NO!

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-09-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2007-09-12
#20
     
Debtor for the fast reply! But I have had problems the tests with 3 shoots and some elements are distocidos mainly next to the soil and in the program Stchicher Unlimited they are not incased perfectly, is NECESSARY, ESSENTIAL the use of the RingT? I do not have money this and now necessary to work with the this fastest possible.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-09-12
#21

If you are not getting a good stitch at nadir and zenith you have yet to set the NPP entrance pupil correctly.

RingT is not essential. In both cases you have to find the correct NPP.

Regards, Smooth