panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2004-08-11

Italy VRs

HI all

I've been away for a while now but back with a few VRs to show.  I'm sure they're not perfect (I'm new to this) but the Agnos Mrotator really helped a great deal.  Have a look at:

http://www.condottiero.com/ and choose 'Photos'

I've saved these as RealTime Vrs rather than PTviewer.  Is this wise or is PTviewer a better choice for the general public?  I'd prefer QuickTime but don't see any option for this in PanoWeaver.

One tech question, I realise I can place a logo on the floor to cover the rotator mount, but is there a way of 'fixing' the ceiling?  Anyone know of a good tutotial?  I'm using a Nikon 8700.

All feedback appreciated!

Cheers

Steiner

Condottiero - Freelance Multimedia Design
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Send Msg:
2004-08-11

Hi Steiner,

Great to see you back and up and running.

You should for web display reduce the size of you images to 1400x700 or 1500x750 and compress in Photoshop (Save for Web) to about 60 to 75% try and get the size under 300 kb with clarity.

Personally I would not use the iSeeMedia/MGI Zoom applet. I would stick to the PTViewer Applet.

Using the "Clone and Healing Tools" in Photoshop will get the images into shape! There are plenty of tutorials on these tools around.

I'm glad you have had better success with the Agnos MrotatorB over the Kaidan set up you had so much trouble with.

Regards, Smooth

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2004-08-11

Thanks Smooth - you were very helpful throughout that 'black' period.  :)

I'll give the PTviewer a go - hadn't used it as my floor and ceilings need work. 

Re. the clone/heal tools, I have used them a bit but it's not easy to see the match points on a spherical image.  Do you need to work on a cubic image (to see the top and bottoms stiched together)?

Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Send Msg:
2004-08-12

Steiner,

Here is a job layout to follow.