panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2005-01-24
#1

PTViewer.exe PANO TOUR SAMPLE

Hi,

Got to playing with Helmut Dersch's PTViewer.exe and learnt a bit on the way.

The main feature's are

  • NO JAVA REQUIRED
  • Executable file

This means you can email the file or place it on a CD or place it on your (your customers) site for download. Now I know this is similar to Virtual Tour .exe only it seems to work with almost all PTViewer functions.

My first sample is download-able from here


Note: This is a two pano tour with pop up hot spots. Toggle with your "space Bar" or use the "Hotspot" bullseye on the menu bar.

Comments appreciated - Bug reports etc.
One thing I couldn't figure out is why it screws up the colour of my loading progress bar? I tried RGB and Hex to no avail I seem to remember an other process (only I can't remember if you get my drift!)

Regards,
Smooth
 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-06-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 71
2005-03-02
#2

Hi Smooth

I downloaded the .exe a few weeks ago. useing Norton on one systen and just checked on laptop running McAfee none repeorted any problems.

The .exe file loaded without any problem or bugs. Tried a couple of links to your site from other forum post recently and this one again but now unable to connect. dunno why?

IE6 WinXp sp2.

Regards mediaPix

 



Nikon D70s, Sigma 8mm, Agnos MrotatorTShort, Photoshop CS, Panoweaver 3 & 4
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2005-02-23
#3

Hi there smooth,

I wanted to download the tour but got a virus signiture warning... can't remember which virus it was... though thought you should know.


If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2005-02-23
#4

There is no virus?

It must be warning you that it is an .exe file that runs a script that could "possibly" have run a security risk.

What program gave you the report? I would like to know because it is wrong!

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2005-02-23
#5
Hi smooth. I use Antivir. It doesn't block .exe. Whilst downloading it said that signiture of "dropper Dr/Banker.EA.1" detected which is why I deleted and didn't allow the file to download compleatly. Funny thing is that I can't find any reference to this "virus" on the web or the Antivir home page. However it is listed on my local antivir virus database. I don't want to alarm/discourage anybody in useing this link... just thought u should know of my experience.
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2005-02-25
#6

I suggest everybody uses a Virus Scanner.

I can't say I have ever heard of that virus scanning software?

I have re-scanned the .exe with AVG and Norton and found no problems. I personally guarantee that it is virus free 100%

Regards, Smooth