panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 1
2005-04-04
#1

Interior Panos

Hello all,

I am attempting to create panos of interiors using a Nikon D70 and a fisheye lens. I continually get hot spots from the flash and the lighting is uneven. Has anyone ever done this without using a low f stop or shutter speed or setting up studio lighting. Thank you.

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-02-02
Send Msg:
Posts: 180
2005-04-04
#2
i think u should use AE lock or something.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2005-04-04
#3

IF the D70 menu system has an AE lock... then that is a good idea.  To date.. I have not had any D70 owner return a specific answer regarding that AE lock menu item.

Dave


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-03-29
Send Msg:
Posts: 59
2005-04-04
#4

you should not use flash with a fisheye lens; the area illuminated by the flash is far smaller than the area captured by the lens, with resultant "hot spots".

Set the camera in manual mode so that exposure is consistent fromshot to shot, and turn off the flash!


Robert Jeantet
www.sav.org
www.alpage.net
www.spherivue.com
www.webalpa.net/spheres
etc...
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-02-02
Send Msg:
Posts: 180
2005-04-05
#5
Quote: Originally posted by 360texas on April-04-2005

IF the D70 menu system has an AE lock... then that is a good idea. To date.. I have not had any D70 owner return a specific answer regarding that AE lock menu item.

Dave




you told me over PM that you have D70, Right? I'm sure it came with a manual ;)

wait a minute... you didn't say D70!
Whats your camera btw? i think i've read somewhere saying Canon or something
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-05-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 348
2005-04-05
#6

The D70 has a AE-L, AE-F Lock button on the body of the camera right next to the viewfinder.

Go to the menu of your D70 Go to the tab with the pencil and choose menu item 15.

You might have to switch the menus to advanced mode and make sure the item 15 is set to EA Lock.

Hard to explain, since I have a german manual.

But howerver. Take your D70 Manual. Look at the pictures of the camera. On the backside to the right of the viewfinder is the button AE-L, AF-L with the corresponding pagenumber of the manual.

Regards Markus


Nikon D70s, Sigma 8 mm, 4 to 12 shots, Agnos MrotatorTShort, PTGui, PS CS3, and lots of other software :-)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2005-04-05
#7

Far181,  while I have not tried this yet,  I found a nice feature on my Canon 580EX speed light that might exist on other speed light flash devices.  Our 580 has a setting that diffuses or softens the burst of light across and to fill a broad area. 

And by tilting the head up to the ceiling.. it provides a good light bounce.  Of course your distance to the floor object must be measured from speedlight to ceiling to object and back to the lens in order to have the camera  fire at the correct delay time.


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-04-17
Send Msg:
Posts: 1
2012-04-17
#8
Download a software to lock is better.
studio lighting
camera flash
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2012-04-18
#9
If the D70 can do Bracketing then I would suggest that route

Here is a link to the Manual for the D70 D70 Manual

Here's a link to a nice step by step process for Bracketing
D70 Bracketing Step-by-step

Bracketing in essence will allow you to take 3,4,5 pictures of the same location with different exposures and thn you will need to merge the pics together like
  • TuFuse
  • Photomatix Pro 4.0.2 (64-bit)
  • Oleneo
  • Easy Hdr

Just to name a few.
And if you want to look into the Promote Control Device
What you gain from bracketing is a awesome Picture blended with outside and inside perfection

Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-12-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 126
2012-04-19
#10
I use photomatix 3.2 64 bit

Exposure levels 0.7 1.0 1.3 1.7

nikon d5100 semi pro camera sigma fish eye lens, Nodel Ninja

But is just practise to get the results you want.


Hope That Helps
http://www.thebrazilbusinessdirectory.com