panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-07-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 372
2005-08-04
#12
cheers dave, god knows why its 338 must have moved it and forgot to reset it or something, I ll have a look.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-07-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 372
2005-08-04
#13
Hi guys could someone have a look through the full screen images and let me know if theres any more probs. think ive sorted it. cheers. Theres 9 hotspots on the map. HERE
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2005-08-04
#14

Yes,  apparantly that fixed it.

You may now add that to your 'Lessons Learned Book'.

Dave


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 33
2005-08-05
#15

Yep, (both IE and Firefox) and beautiful pano's they are!

One thing I noticed is that IE at default setting blocks the qtvr popup, no biggie but I think if you could prevent that...


Regards, Mark
(Nikon D70, Sigma 8mm, Agnos MrotatorTCPshort)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-01-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 49
2005-08-05
#16
Just a quickie. If you want the latest version of Quicktime without the iTunes junk:
- download and install the latest version of Quicktime
- after installation, do not open Quicktime or iTunes
- go to Control Panel, Add/Remove Programs
- remove iTunes
- open Quicktime and configure

This leaves just Quicktime and no iTunes.
Cheers,
Mark
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 33
2005-08-05
#17

 

Thanks Mark. I installed QT6.5 for Win98/ME (without iTunes) on my XPhome pc. Seems to work fine.

Do you think your way would be better, install a different QT?

regards, another Mark :-)


Regards, Mark
(Nikon D70, Sigma 8mm, Agnos MrotatorTCPshort)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2005-08-05
#18

Thank you for commenting on this.... I too went to Add/Remove and freed up considerable hard disk space.

Eventhough I have been using QTVR for sometime now, I removed 275.5mb of unused programs.

 iTunes12.5mb
J2 Sun Standard Runtime 5 Update 1 (143mb) and 2 (117mb)

Now the only Java I have on our machine is:

Current: Java 2 Standard Ed 1.5.0 (build 1.6.0_4-b05)

and I think PW4 and other Easypanos need:

J2SE RE 5 update 144mb
j2 1.41.   1.6mb
j2 1.3.2_07  130mb

If anyone knows why I should keep 1.41 and 1.3.2_07  let me know please.

I am currently using PW4 and PTscripter 1.3 software.  Both seem to work with this java file set.

Dave

 

 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-01-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 49
2005-08-09
#19
Mark:
Not sure that my way's "better". But it is clean provided you don't open either app before removing iTunes. I didn't follow this rule on one of my boxes and ended up hand deleting files and clearing out stray Registry entries. If your current installation works OK then I wouldn't bother with a clean install especially as QuickTime 7 is coming soon.

Dave: thanks for the tip. I gained 124Mb of disc space. Every little helps!

Mark
Cheers,
Mark