panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-06-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 71
2005-10-10
#1

P4 License transfer

Hi All,

Hope somebody can help out here or this maybe just a word of warning for others. I have P4 installed on my system but this weekend it went down and I lost the motherboard. I've now replaced the board but when loading P4 I get the activation screen again. The help & support tell me to use the license transfer on the P4 help menu but this is not possible as it is not highlighted and can not be selected.

I can understand all the reasons and issues for this type of activation but this has been a real pain in the a***. A license tranfer can be done before you swap your hardware. thats fine, but what about my scenario were the system dies on you and you are unable to re-activate or transfer license.  I've tried re-installing P4 but as expected no joy.

I know the issue will be sorted, I've e-mailed easypano support but still awaiting a reply. I've lost a full day waiting around for the answer and work has piled up.( I wish) 

Anyone from easypano reading this please check your inbox for my email. For all other users have a Plan B ready in case this happens to you.

Sorry for the rant just letting off steam.

Regards



Nikon D70s, Sigma 8mm, Agnos MrotatorTShort, Photoshop CS, Panoweaver 3 & 4
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2005-10-10
#2

Yes, this happened to me a little while ago. Was a pain for sure! Easypano reset the my registration and I was back to business. It did take the best part of my working day though.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2005-10-10
#3

The folks at Easypano should be able to help you.  I would think you printed the activation number out on paper.. it should be a simple matter of verification.  I put mine on cd-r as a text file.

Dave


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com