panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 110
2006-02-03
#1

No Tour?

Hi

Just un packed a new PC, downloaded PW and all the usual bits, but when I try to view a previously completed tour I get a red X?

I have loaded sun java & MS VM in a hope that this would correct the problem

Can any one help


Terry
Nikon D300(Sept08), Sigma 8mm, agnos short
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 110
2006-02-09
#2

Cheers Smooth

The site was setup some ago, before I understood the no spaces bit. I keep meaning to change things, I must find time to do so. If you visit www.bests.co.uk you will find more up to date tours.

Thanks for your comments.


Terry
Nikon D300(Sept08), Sigma 8mm, agnos short
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2006-02-03
#3

You will need to activate the Java in I.E

Tools>Internet Options>Advanced (tab)>Microsoft VM>Jit Compiler for Virtual Machine Enabled (Requires Restart) (tick box)

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 110
2006-02-04
#4

Hi Smooth

Tried that with no joy? Even compared it with my old settings. Was there a problem some time ago with sun java?


Terry
Nikon D300(Sept08), Sigma 8mm, agnos short
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2006-02-04
#5

Then it most likely in the browser security settings or in the firewall settings.

I can't think of anything else sorry.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 110
2006-02-04
#6

Thanks Smooth

I will take a look at Norton.


Terry
Nikon D300(Sept08), Sigma 8mm, agnos short
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 110
2006-02-07
#7

Hi Guys

Sorted, eventually.

I did not highlight the type of browser in the java console. All working well now.


Terry
Nikon D300(Sept08), Sigma 8mm, agnos short
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2006-02-07
#8

You shouldn't need to do that with Microsoft JVM only Sun Java.

You said you downloaded Microsoft JVM as well as Sun?

I'm glad you finally got a result.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2006-02-07
#9

Watcha Tel,

had a quick ganda at ur site... the limo, caravan, tel box loaded but image won't rotate.

just thought I'd point it out old boy


If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2006-02-07
#10

Terry,

All worked OK for me with Internet Explorer and Microsoft JVM.

Though I did find you are using bad practise naming your files.

res/terry nam 2 copy.jpg BAD

res/terry_nam_2_copy.jpg GOOD

You should NOT leave spaces when naming a file as this can cause problems on some servers. You should try to minimise errors not help them be created.

Regards, Smooth