panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2003-02-27

French guy on MacOS9.1

Hello all ! I'm new to fisheye photo and to this forum.
I'm quite interressed in panoweaver but a bit lost with those english technical terms... so here are my first questions :
- is the french version provided with panoweaver 2 (I do not have MasOSX so can't have version3)
- if I buy panoweaver 2 today, will I be able to upgrade for free to v3.0 when I will get MacOSX (maybe one day...)
Thanks in advance for your responses.
Anton
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2003-02-27
I also use the classical version of MAC OS9.1. I do however have a PC I use as the server for our MACs and have bought the 3.01 for windows version. I process my work in photoshop on my MAC and then import them to the panoweaver software on the PC. I just liked the idea of the added faetures of 3.01.
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2003-02-27
Why do you edit your fisheye images in Photoshop before stitching ? Need to sharpen edges of the round-shaped photo or...?
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2003-02-28
Oh I found the best pix are made when following some of Daves advice (texas 360) ie:
import pix into photoshop. pull a circle around the pano and therefore cut out the edge fringing/fuzziness. use the cutting tool to square off the image as I only need the circle and not the rest and then save each image as .png. This is then a 3mb doc which has little storage loss.
Then import to panoweaver and stich/manuel restich.
Save out in CD 1500/3000 qual. and reimport to Photoshop to do final cleanup (brighten, highlight, unsharpen...) work.
After that u can import pano into panowaever for review.

hope that helps
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2003-02-28
You bet that helps !
thanks for the advices.