panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2003-03-05

beginner's problem

I downloaded a trial copy of Panoweaver, and it installed fine. But when I try to run the program, nothing happens. CPU usage goes to 100% but Panoweaver never comes up. Does anyone know what's happening?
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2003-03-05

richie, 

What operating system are you using?  Also,  how much memory do you have?

Scott

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2003-03-06

Scott,

I've got:
PC, Win 2000, 1.1GHz AMD, 640 MB Memory

I can run several applications at the same time with no problems. But with Panoweaver, I close everything before I attempt to start it up, but it never comes up. I even downloaded another copy of the Panoweaver and reinstalled it after uninstalling the first one. Doesn't help. I have to got the Windows Task Manager > Processes to stop it. Otherwise the CPU goes up to 100% and stays there. I'm a professional web developer, and I'm quite familiar with my computer, but this has never happened to me before. Installation proceeded fine, but the program was never able to start up.

Any suggestion would be welcome - I'm very excited about Panoweaver.

Richard

Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Send Msg:
2003-03-07

Hi Richard,

Panoweaver does take a bit of time to spring to life!

Although I think you have other problems, try downloading the program again after uninstalling to the previous install, reinstall it again.

When downloading turn off your anti-virus and firewall, once downloaded re-activate anti-virus and firewall.

Also do the download without any download accelerator.

These are the best hints I can think of, I hope they help.

Regards, Smooth

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2003-03-07

Smooth,