panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-04-06
Send Msg:
Posts: 69
2006-06-29
#12

Thank you for your reply. Your ideas are really excellent and I have submitted to our programmars.

In fact, some of ideas have been realized in our new version.

But I hope more viewers can provide their information so we may know more.


Easypano, Inc.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2006-06-29
#13

Hi Danny,

"But I hope more viewers can provide their information so we may know more."

Would you like us to explain more about our suggestions ?


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-04-06
Send Msg:
Posts: 69
2006-06-30
#14

Dave, what I want to express is that more people reply the poll, not more explanation.Nearly 200 persons view this article but only 4 replied. Too little. I am rather appreciating your reply.:-)


Easypano, Inc.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-11-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 33
2006-06-30
#15
OK, here's my 2 cents.

It would be great to have more flexibility with the stitching.

-A Live Preview of the panorama in wich we can finetune matching points.

- Add anchorpoints to "morph" 2 pics together on some locations. (Like stretching a part of a photo between points to get a better match.

- brightness/contrast editing in the LIVE preview, so for instance a top picture wich is to bright can easily set to match the rest.

- Preview of the cubical image, for testing purpose after touchup in PhotoShop. It's annoying to have to render back to spherical before you can check if stuff in PS worked out fine.

- Beef up the seamblending: Different blendingwidth within a single seam, or even better - beziercurves in the seamline, so we can use the overlap to work around tricky matching in some areas.


www.360photo.nl
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-11-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 33
2006-06-30
#16
Almost forgot: Have PW output proper code, wich uses the IE/java/Quicktime embed fix :)

Although I use Pano2QTVR to render the panorama's in Quicktime, because of the poor exportoptions in PW.
www.360photo.nl
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-07-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 372
2006-06-30
#17
FLASHFLASHFLASHFLASH
FLASHFLASHFLASHFLASH
FLASHFLASHFLASHFLASH
FLASHFLASHFLASHFLASH
FLASHFLASHFLASHFLASH
FLASHFLASHFLASHFLASH
FLASHFLASHFLASHFLASH
FLASHFLASH PLEASE!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2006-06-30
#18

Maybe this has already been mentioned:

Have Panoweaver:

stitch cylinders

stitch 4, 6 spherical circle images +Top and Bottom

stitch and output 16 bit TIFF's

UNlimited memory usage - if exceeds current RAM... spool off to hard drive

Assign alternate drive for PW cache work.  Example... program on C:\program files  AND  assign alternate drive for caching like f:\\ or g:\\ where I have 160gb hard drive space.  Photoshop and PTgui spool cache to alternate drives.  Also.. when cache work is complete..  remove garbage from alternate f:\\ or g:\\

Seam overlap allowance.  Right now max blending area on seam is only 10.  Let user determine the seam width.

Use better blending algorithm, like Smart Blend or Enblend.

Like PW3 Pro - allow mouse over and value adjustments for YAW, Pitch and Roll correction.  Consider BIG viewing area of Seam adjustments.  People are using very LARGE monitors and want to zoom in and make Y, P and Roll adjustments.


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2006-07-02
#19

Did I say support for SmartBlend

If I did or didn't - here it is again. This is the most important feature needed for Panoweaver 5.0

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2006-07-02
#20

That would be Smartblend Rev 1.2.2 [16bit blending]. But forewarned.. stitch/ blending took almost 45 minutes [few images from the 5d]

Dave


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2006-07-03
#21
Quote: Originally posted by 360texas on July-02-2006

That would be Smartblend Rev 1.2.2 [16bit blending]. But forewarned.. stitch/ blending took almost 45 minutes [few images from the 5d]

Dave


Blending hasn't ever gone passed three minutes for me?

Something is not right there Dave.

Regards, Smooth