panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 33
2006-09-03
#1

New ISP, deactivation needed?

Hi guys, a quick question.

 

I know that when I buy a new PC I need to online deactivate Panoweaver and than activate it on the new PC. Im changing ISP (internet service provider) this week and was wondering if I have to do the same thing, or will everything keep on working as normal.

 

Thanks!
Regards, Mark
(Nikon D70, Sigma 8mm, Agnos MrotatorTCPshort)
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2006-09-03
#2

No your ISP has no bearing on your license.

No de-activation needed. The license works based on your computer hardware "mac" address.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2006-09-03
#3

Did Easypano change that ? 

I thought when a person changes from one computer to another computer.. they need to go up to HELP | Transfer License.  This effectively de activates it on the old machine.  Then after they install Panoweaver on the new machine.. the HELP | Transfer License back to the new machine.


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2006-09-04
#4

No Easypano didn't change anything!

The point is he is NOT changing computers just his ISP and for this it doesn't need de-activating or re-activating.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 33
2006-09-04
#5

 

Thanks very much, once again great help Smooth!

PS: now that I found my password (after a year) I can, and have to say I loved your pano with the telescopic pole!

 


Regards, Mark
(Nikon D70, Sigma 8mm, Agnos MrotatorTCPshort)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2006-09-04
#6
you are right... ISP not computers. 
/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com