panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 51
2006-11-14
#1

What did I do wrong?

OK.  I did this entire house and every room came out great...get to this lower level and for the life of me, I have no idea why I can't stitch them.  I am pretty sure that I was positioned correctly when I took the shots but it's just not working.  Can someone tell me what I did wrong that I end up with a distorted pano no matter how I match the points? Did I run amuck somewhere? The order of the shots was actually Misc/3 Misc/2 Misc/1 & Misc/4 (if that helps) http://www.soscorporate.com/Misc/1.jpg http://www.soscorporate.com/Misc/2.jpg 

http://www.soscorporate.com/Misc/3.jpg http://www.soscorporate.com/Misc/4.jpg


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-09-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 156
2006-11-14
#2
try
http://www.auat50.dsl.pipex.com/ok/panob.jpg

oh and no idea what you did wrong. Sometimes stitchers do just take offence at certain images for no obvious reason.

Though actually panoweaver seems to do fine here on automatic? I wonder if you just have a setting loose or something. Never hurts to restart the computer and try again with a clear mind.
http://www.auat50.dsl.pipex.com/ok/pano2.jpg
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 51
2006-11-14
#3
I tried it on automatic and then the message about the mismatched points came up and I matched them like I often do...never with a problem.  Thank you so much.  Atleast I know that I am not insane.  I will restart the computer and see if that helps.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-08-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 62
2006-11-14
#4
save the stitvhing parameters on the pano that came out good and use that one to stitch the troubled ones.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 51
2006-11-16
#5
OK.  I am back to thinking that I am insane.  I know that I was positioned correctly...I bring the shots into Pano...and very rarely do I have to match points.  Now, I have to  match them all and it still doesn't come out.  Since my previous post, I tried this one and this is what I got.  www.soscorporate.com/Misc/result.jpg .  Can someone please help? 
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2006-11-16
#6
appears that your images are out of sequence order.  Did you take the images  from left rotating to right direction ?
/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 51
2006-11-16
#7
Dave:  You were absolutely right but here is the catch.  I had to reverse the order for them to work.  I had to take the first pano taken and actually reverse the order of the other three in order for it to stitch correctly.  Could it be something with Panoweaver?  I am POSITIVE that I never had to do this prior because I even had it checked to open them in sequential order when I opened the images.  Now if I do that, I get the sample I showed you before.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2006-11-16
#8

Typically, we take our images from left to right.  So camera Image #1 is always image loaded first left to right.

If you took them right to left.. then Image # 1 would be the last image in the stitching series on the far right [or on the bottom depending how you stitch them] in PW4 loading window.


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com