panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-02-06
Send Msg:
Posts: 178
2007-04-09
#1

How to Use Plugins in Panoweaver5.0?

Dear Customers,

As to use the plugin of Smart Blend in Panoweaver5.0, I would like to share my way of using it with you.

First I download Smart Blend from http://smartblend.panotools.info  install it on my computer and then launch Panoweaver5.0, Tools=>Advanced Settings=>Plugins, and then import the correct address of Smart Blend (such as C:\Program Files\Easypano\Panoweaver 5.00\plugins\smartblend_1_2_5\smartblend.exe) and Command Line Parameters and check the box of "use this as default blender". You may refer to the pamameters in the file of "read me" which comes together with Smart Blend. I always use "-MinSize 0 -TSmooth 8 -WrapMode 1 " with good result.

You should note that there will be also no good if there will be margin between yellow circle and effectual image when you are adjusting the radius of that circle. You will also fail to stitch the images if you have imported the incorrect address of Smart Blend and typed into the wrong Command Line Parameters.

Best Regards,

Joe Rao 


Easypano Holdings Inc.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-04-10
#2

Excellent !

Just so people know using Joe's suggested "-MinSize 0 -TSmooth 8 -WrapMode 1" will not be perfect for every scene in some cases you will find better blending results setting these parameters yourself following the Smartblend read me file or simply not adding anything to the parameters line.

The added feature of "Plug-ins" make Panoweaver worth using once again.

Can we now ask for "Enblend" to become an alternative to using Smartblend?

Great work everyone at Easypano.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 10
2007-04-29
#3

They have just released a new version, why do we then have to go and download a plugin, why was that not included in the update?

Claus.


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-04-29
#4

Plug-ins are 3rd Party property not owned by Easypano. This is why it is not included.

Everybody must respect the legal copyright owners.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-11-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 167
2007-04-13
#5

Hi

Bin away for a while and just getting to terms with PW5. Not sure if I'm just dim but:

What's the advantage of including the plugin SmartBlend? Is it mainly the exposure balancing?

Decided to download it to see, but still unsure what it does? Also, looking at the parameter settings recomended, can't for the life of me see how you make any changes to such settings MinSize 0 -TSmooth 8 -WrapMode 1

Any guidance much appreciated

 Thanks

Alan


aj
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2007-04-13
#6

Smart Blend works really well for me.  I just pathed the plugin to where I keep smartblend.exe on my hard drive and tell PW5 to use it as my default blender.

First time... I stitched I found that the whole image blended great but the left and right side wrap around seam of the panorama was not blended together at all.  Then I remembered reading in another forum that it was necessary to add command line parameters  -v  -w   and that would fix the 'wrap around blend'

Then I restitched.. and that fixed it !!  So be sure to add command line params  -v -w   .

Dave


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 218
2007-04-13
#7

"So be sure to add command line params  -v -w "

Is this part of the command line parameters script in advanced settings?

Could you post a complete command line parameter that would work most of the time (including the -v -w part). Smart blend is a bit of a mystery to me.

Thanks,

Willie


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2007-04-13
#8

DUH - just read Rao's comment above.  Says the same thing.  Besure to read the Smartblend README.txt

These two are at the bottom of the parma's list in the readme.txt

-v  means turn on the Verbose output.. means it displays its current progress activity.  Smartblend says its IGNORE

-w means wrap around the -180 left side and +180 right side boundry

I will have to reread the readme params list for the others

Information

Smartblend is written by Michael Norel and 

read about here http://smartblend.panotools.info/

Download SmartBlend smartblend_1_2_5.zip 

Download to a new folder and unzip.  Remember what folder name you put smartblend into.. then in PW5 I added the params here

Tools | Advanced Settings | Plugins Tab

--------------------

Lcation of smartblend.exe

browse to the smartblend folder and select smartblend.exe file name

Command line parameters:

-v -w

---------------

When Enblend plug in is later added to the Plugin list.. use the same process and command line parameters. Andrew Mihal wrote this program add in.
 http://enblend.sourceforge.net/


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-11-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 167
2007-04-14
#9

Just one other thing

if you use smartblend with 4+T is seems not to use the top image at all, is this as it should be and therefore smartblend is no use if you are using 4+T???

 

Alan


aj
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2007-04-14
#10
I will confirm that smartblend does not blend across the upper most part of the zenith and nadir poles.  I did find a small vertical line where it was not blended... but easily fixed in PS.
/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2007-04-15
#11

speaking of plug inns autopano.exe should be an excellent one in panoweaver 5.0 1024


Svendus of Sweden
Sony DSLR-A100
Sony Cyber-shot DSC-F828
Rainox DCR-7900ZD High Definition
Rainox Rainox DCR-CF185PRO
Manfrotto 300N   
Manfrotto Digi 724B