panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-10-20
Send Msg:
Posts: 64
2007-11-27
#1

Enclosing Fisheye and other bugs

I have been using PW5 on XP pro x86 and now on Vista 64.

I use the 4 drum Fisheye from a canon 20D and Sigma 8mm 3.5. The fisheye enclosing has to be set manually each time. The auto detect enclosing does not work and the remember last enclosing does not remember your last enclosing when it is checked.

Is there a work around for this?

Strange caching of errors problem. Since I have been using it on Vista Ultimate 64 I have had to reinstall PW5 twice now. For some reason it will not start after a while. Machine reboots do not correct this. You can see it start in your running processes and shut down after about 2 seconds. Doing a repair of the install does not do the trick. In fact if you uninstall and reinstall it only works if you manually delete the panoweaver program files folder after an uninstall. Not sure but it seems to occur when you change settings in the advanced settings then you shut down the program with the x in the corner and then PW5 will never work again.


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-11-27
#2

Is Panoweaver compatible with Vista 64? Do Easypano they claim this?

For what reason are you using Vista 64? I ask because rarely does any software work correctly on 64 simply because it was never designed for it.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-10-20
Send Msg:
Posts: 64
2007-11-27
#3
The fisheye enclosing issue happens on XP pro x86.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2007-11-27
#4

Yes, I agree with the Fisheye enclosing issue.

I used (Canon 350d) 4 canon raw .cr2's 3456 x 2304  converted to same sized drum .tif's.  Loading them into PW5  and the fisheye enclosing does not seem to effectively used edge detection.

I used (Canon 5d) 4 canon raw .cr2's 4368 x 2912  converted to same sized full circle fisheye .tif's.  Loading them into PW5  and the fisheye enclosing does not seem to effectively used edge detection.

In both instances.. once you have determined the x,y, and Radius values I think you can save the settings as a project [FILE | SAVE Project ] for use later on other images taken with the same lens/ camera.  

But then you probably already knew this.


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com