panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-06-08
#1

HELP! out of memory

Just tried to "pre-stitch" my first attempt with my new equipment and keep getting a "0005002 out of memory". Can anyone tell me what this is all about. Have never had this before with the old equipment.
Thanks

Update: Just went back and tried to pre-stitch some of my old 3 fisheye shots and they are stitching OK. So it has to do with the 6+T & B.
Any suggestions?

Another update: Went back and tried the 6 shots without the T&B and it stitched OK. So it has to do with the T&B, any ideas?


Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-06-09
#2

Maybe the single image size.  The D300 is a 12+ megapixel camera.  Could be that your single images in the set is accumulatively too large.

Are you shooting .nef raw?  Or just full size jpeg's ?

I looked through the Panoweaver 5 HELP  but did not find any reference to Memory Optimize tool.  So I am guessing:

In Panoweaver 5, click TOOLS  and Memory Optimize  [CTRL G].  There is no immediate affect in that you don't see anything happen.. but try restitching and see it Memory Optimizing helps


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-06-10
#3
I tried the Memory Optimize tool and it didn't seem to help. It can stitch a 6+T w/lenscap but not with bottom. I put in a ticket to support but nothing yet.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-17
Send Msg:
Posts: 28
2008-06-11
#4

I've only been fiddling around for a few weeks with this gear, but I have tended to shoot 4 shots only with the sigma 8mm lens.  I haven't got the perfect calibration yet to eliminate the dodgy spot in the sky, but it is considerably less computing to do.  I've also boosted my laptop up to its maximum memory capacity of 2 Gb.  That's my 2 penn'orth.  Hope it's helpful.

Ray


CosmicRay
The NorthernView
Want Atmospheric Headers for your web page the easy way?

http://www.cosmicrayimages.thenorthernview.biz
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-06-11
#5

If we have not already done so.. Welcome to the forum. 

If you need a bit of help with calibration.. hollar

All email to dave@360texas.com  we do not check yahoo or MS Live email

Add us to your

Yahoo instant messenger   texas360dave@yahoo.com

MS Live  texas360@hotmail.com


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-06-11
#6
Hi CosmicRay and welcome to the site. I also have boosted my laptop to 2 Gb. Easypano support is telling me my images are to large. Now just have to learn how to make them smaller.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-03-01
Send Msg:
Posts: 46
2008-06-18
#7

If you are shooting in NEF RAW with the D300 you could have 12 meg files. Multiply that by 8 and you're close to a 100 meg file.  Is that not way over kill for something that will finish up as a much reduced file size on a website?

I would have thought batch processing the RAW files to control color contrast. exposure etc. then saving as JPEG's prior to stitching.  I use my D50 shooting in RAW (only 6 Meg file size and not my D300) and they stitch fine..