panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-08-02
Send Msg:
Posts: 12
2008-08-02
#1

Pre-stitch problem

Hi, I have just started using Panoweaver 5 and so far it has been good until recently. I can load my 6 images and when I select pre-stitch the box opens and I can see it starting to stitch. When it gets to 47% the box disappears and I am left with a blank screen in the image show area. I can view all of the matching points which seen to be correct. I have tried this with previous photos from other projects which worked fine but not anymore. Has anyone got any ideas? I have also tried different types of photo format without success which have worked fine before.


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-08-03
#2

Hi,  welcome to the forum.

Would be helpful to know:

Camera mfg?  Lens?

Image type? Raw, Tif, 8bit or 16bit, jpeg ?

I am assuming the 4 images are 90 deg and 1 up shot, 1 down shot.?


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-08-02
Send Msg:
Posts: 12
2008-08-03
#3

Hi, I have been using a Canon 350D with a Tokina 10-17mm. I have used Raw, dng and jpeg. The settings I used are full frame 6 shots. I have been using spherical and then converting them to cubic without any problem. Now the status bar reaches 47% and disappears. I have removed the settings dat file and also re installed the software but still have the same problem. I have used 8 bit and 16 bit.

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-08-03
#4

Wow ! Very specific issue.  Tokina is 10 to17mm zoom and at what millimeter did you use for all 6 of your images  ?   Hopefully you used 10mm for all of your 6 images.

Hopefully useful inforamtion.. but we will see.

 

 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-08-02
Send Msg:
Posts: 12
2008-08-03
#5

Hi,  I used it at 10mm


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-08-28
Send Msg:
Posts: 1
2008-08-28
#6

I have the exact same problem.

It stitches until 47%, asks me to create two new matching points but then it does not create the stitched image. Boo!

I am using Vista Home Premium and a Nikon D70 camera with fisheye lens.

I have tried using NEF files and Jpegs but the problem is the same. What gives?


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-08-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 193
2008-08-28
#7
Hi James and Nectar,
Nectar, what operating system are you running on your computer? Also, do either of you remember running an update for your O.S. recently? I have a client that had problems with a (non-easypano) program after she did a Vista update.
Viince
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 94
2008-08-28
#8

Hi, Nectar.

Please have a try as follow:

1.open the setting directory of the program, it should be at \Program Files\Easypano\Panoweaver 5.00

2. there, delete the file named "settings.dat" and "pw5_runtime.log", then reboot your computer.

If the issue still exists, please send your images to us for testing, our email address is support@easypano.com

THX very much.

 


Easypano
The Virtual Tour Way
Email:support@easypano.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-08-02
Send Msg:
Posts: 12
2008-08-29
#9

Hi all.

Thanks for your replies much appreciated.

The problem has cleared. The battery went flat on my laptop and after recharging everything is working (fingers crossed). I was thinking it might be a memory problem but I am unable to recreate it. I am using Vista Home Premium with 2 GB Ram, 32-bit operating system and I have everything set for automatic updates. To JamesB reply I never got the option regarding stitching, the box that usually opens regarding matching points never appears. I sent the photos to tech support and they had no problem stitching them. Before the problem cleared I deleted the dat file but it made no difference. Strange one.