panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2008-11-04
#1

0050002 Out of memory ?!?

Hi there guys. It's been a while... I have an issue which I seem to recall having been covered in the past. I'm trying to stich my 4 x 23mb 8bit tifs with PW4 on my sony vaio on which i have stiched 100's of tours useing the same size images... problem is that I'm getting msg 0050002 out of memory. Any idea what that is about?
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-11-04
#2
I get the same msg if I try to stitch more than 2 scenes. I am stitching 4K X 2K jpg's taken with the Nikon D300 in "fine". They are 6 around and top, I don't take the bottom. I stitch in brackets of 5 per scene. So I have just given up and after stitching 2 scenes I X out and reopen and do 2 more scenes. I assume it has to do with the size of my images. But that is my work-around.
I know it's no help but just letting you know you're not alone.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-17
Send Msg:
Posts: 28
2008-11-04
#3
Hi Phoenix - I'm having exactly the same problem all of a sudden. A third restart of my little old Dell with its 2Gb of memory and a couple of memory optimizes and I still can't persuade PW4 to stitch my images. The photos are of a wintry mountain scene in Scotland and I am using 4 8mm fisheye images to produce the panoramic. The images are loaded from Nikon NEF Raw images at their normal highest quality setting. These are 8Mb files which no doubt end up larger than the nominal 32 Mb once they are stitched together.   It hasn't been such a problem before but now it is stopping me dead in my tracks again.   Help!!!!
CosmicRay
The NorthernView
Want Atmospheric Headers for your web page the easy way?

http://www.cosmicrayimages.thenorthernview.biz
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2008-11-04
#4
well i was one of the guys who helped work out some of the initial workflows for pw4.

Nikon 30D, 8mm Sigma. take images in RAW convert to 8bit tiffs and then after blending I'll stich the four 27mb tif images and save as a 6000x3000 bmp which I post process for image output.

I do recall an issue like this in the past and seem to recall this was a PW4 issue of sorts.



Oh yes, I've stiched images in the trial version 5 and saved no problem so it's deff a pw4 issue Im having now. I noticed that it says vm mem available 52000kb vmtotal was somethinglike 565000kb. I've also trried live help and followed the advice to reload the software. no luck. Still unable to save images.


So easypano... any clues?

If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.