panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 188
2008-11-07
#1

Can someone test this is Vista for me?

http://www.prismpartners.net/vt_200ba.html

I don't have Vista and I am wondering if the above VRs run well in Vista.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 83
2008-11-07
#2
Worked fine on my Vista Home Premiume machine using ie7.
RTFM
www.FCEDesign.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 501
2008-11-08
#3
Worked fine on my Vista Home Premium using Firefox and Flash 10.

Loads very quickly.

How did you size your images? I size mine to be between 650 - 700k but feel I could increase this a bit for better quality.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 188
2008-11-10
#4
Thanks guys. I tested it on a MacBook running Vista Home Premium via Parallels and it doesn't seem to work very well. I'm hoping that's a very small percentage of users.

The images are just under 1 MB (4000 x 2000 px). I wasn't sure if that was the optimal size, but anything smaller doesn't look very good at full screen.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 188
2009-02-26
#5
Okay, I finally got a Windows machine running Vista home premium edition. The pano doesn't work full-screen. Any ideas? Is it just me?
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 200
2009-02-27
#6

Full screen worked on my Vista PC


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 188
2009-02-27
#7
Well, that's just weird. Perhaps I need to upgrade my Flash player or something.