panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-01-24
Send Msg:
Posts: 120
2009-02-16
#1

any chance to stich... bottom/top

Hello,

I shoot 6 + T + B with D300 and Nikkor 10.5 mm. The problem is that I shoot T & B from the 1 position, not 6. Is that any chance to be able to stich as it is? I tried with pano5 and pano6 beta and seems that is not working well.

Any advice please? Thank you.


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2009-02-16
#2
Don't know if it will work but in PW5 try putting the T&B images in the #7&8 spots. If you are using the automatic loading feature you can use the up and down arrows to move the images. T should be 7 and B should be 8. Should work, don't know why it want.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2009-02-16
#3
Did you take T&B from click stop position 6 (and not rotate back to stop #1).
/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-01-24
Send Msg:
Posts: 120
2009-02-17
#4

I take all 6 positions after I moved the rotator again to the #1 position then I take Top/Bottom. Now I understand that I should take T&B from the #6 position, not #1.

Finnaly, with mannually fixing points, I've got 3-4 images stiched in Pano6beta. I'll check today with Pano5 since the license is on this product.

Wish me luck! :) 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 501
2009-02-17
#5
From what I'm understanding is that you are trying to get your T&B shots that were shot "out of sequence" to stitch in PW5...?

If you are simply trying to salvage these tours to use, why not just patch them in Photoshop...? I believe this would be the simplest fix as compared to trying to stitch what you have.

Stitch your six images then convert to cubic. Save the cubic image and open it in Photoshop. Use the healing tool in replace mode to fill in the areas. Once your close to happy with the results switch from replace to normal and touch up the area. Much easier than trying to stitch something that more than likely is not going to stitch.

After your Photoshop corrections...open the cubic file in PW5 and convert from cubic to spherical. Save your spherical image as your pano.

This will salvage your panos you have. If you wish to use T&B shots in the future be sure to take them at stop 6...(which you already now know)


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2009-02-17
#6

Tomax,

If you are totally stuck. Give me a link to download the images and I will stitch them up for you. Next time you will know better and shoot your Zenith and Nadir in position 6.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-01-24
Send Msg:
Posts: 120
2009-02-19
#7
thank you all for feedback; I've just done everything with pano6beta.