panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-03-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 1
2010-03-05
#12
I too get this seam line,i get it when i make a spherical pano,convert to a cube,save as a psd,which i open in photoshop to remove the hole in the top and bottom,flatten the image and save as a jpg, import this into panoweaver and convert back to a spherical image then publish, and there are the seams...(this is on a PC with XP)Still trying to find a workaround, a clue seems to be at what stagei flatten the image in photoshop,as soon as i open it or after i have altered the image.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-03-05
#13
It is very important to flatten layers (including alphas) before resizing or sharpening.

Regards, Smooth
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 94
2010-03-01
#14

Hello folks

 

If you can't publish QTVR on your PC, please install the Quicktime builder 7.4.1,Download it HERE


Easypano
The Virtual Tour Way
Email:support@easypano.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-31
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2010-08-31
#15
This problem still exists and btw qtvr rules.
Are you guys going to fix this problem for either 6 or 7.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-08-31
#16

QuicktimeVR is legacy software no longer supported by Apple. Doesn't work on Apple iDevices - not supported. Apple has changed direction for VR it is all now HTML5/CSS for use with Apple Safari browser.

As good as it was, QTVR it is now part of history.

Regards, Smooth [8D]