panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-08-12
#1

PW7 - Image to replace Tripod

I know this seems like a dumb question, but how do you utilize the extra shot to replace the tripod in v7? I have loaded the 6 shots in PW 7 (even with the 6th shot image modified with Photo shop to remove the tripod) but it still seems to load the tripod in the stitching...

Much thanks

Lee


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-08-13
#2

G'day Lee,

The feature you are referring to for PW7 hasn't actually been released as yet. Joe has stated it will be part of PW7 and those who purchase a license will get the upgraded version as it is released.

First, we need it to stitch more consistently and this is apparently being attended to as we speak.

As to how successful the automatic tripod patching will be is yet to be seen.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-08-13
#3
Thanks Smooth... Been gone for a while but I've already purchased the upgrade and look forward to the patch upon release
Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy