panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-03-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 18
2010-08-31
#1

Cannot publish to Quciktime

Howdy

I've got a pano that works perfectly -no hassles except when I publish to include a Quciktime output, I get the following error:

"#0202012 Publishing Failed.  Quciktime player may not be installed."

Kinda obvious, except QT HAS been installed, and I updated to the latest and greatest.  QT works fine on every other thing I do with it, except this.

Ideas? suggestions?


Nikon D300 | Sigma 8 | Manfrotto N300 rotator | Photoshop CS4 | Beer | Studio 2010 Pro
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-08-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 285
2010-08-31
#2

Hi Gerry,

was QT installed BEFORE you installed PW ?

It canbe that you will have to reinstall PW, to be sure he can map on QT at installation time !

Regards,
Dominique


Nikon D300s - Nikor 10.5 - (PW7 Pro + TW6 Pro) - W7 Ultim - DELL Prceision M6400 (Quad Core - 8GB - 2x160GB-SSD)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-03-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 18
2010-08-31
#3
Oi! I was hoping you won't say that...
Nikon D300 | Sigma 8 | Manfrotto N300 rotator | Photoshop CS4 | Beer | Studio 2010 Pro
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-08-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 285
2010-08-31
#4

Sorry, but I fear it is more a "Windows" way of working problem rather than a PW problem.

Good luck,
Domnique


Nikon D300s - Nikor 10.5 - (PW7 Pro + TW6 Pro) - W7 Ultim - DELL Prceision M6400 (Quad Core - 8GB - 2x160GB-SSD)
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-08-31
#5

No, there is a bug and it is being blamed on Apple

Please read this thread

There was obviously a change with Apple Quicktime that causes the issue with Panoweaver. But I can tell you it is an Easypano problem because both PTGui and Pano2VR can publish the latest version of Quicktime no problem.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-03-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 18
2010-08-31
#6

Right - i'm following path of least resistence here - uninstalling the "latest and greatest" quicktime and uploading a previous version, maybe that will work.

 


Nikon D300 | Sigma 8 | Manfrotto N300 rotator | Photoshop CS4 | Beer | Studio 2010 Pro
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-08-31
#7

Well apparently that's the story.

Let us know how you get on.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-12-06
Send Msg:
Posts: 10
2010-09-02
#8

It's a bug in Panoweaver.