panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-11-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 2
2010-11-08
#1

Force Image

Hi,
Is there a way to force the use of an image in the overlapping area?
Ex. In the overlapping area, there is a coffecup in one of the two images. How do I "tell" panoweaver to use the area without the coffeecup?

(Panoweaver 7.0 Pro)

Thank's
Brian
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-10-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2010-11-08
#2

Hello Freebooter ,

    Do you mean you don't want to see the coffecup after you stitch the to images into a panorama?

   You can use [manual stitch],by insert matching points to the images.As how to do manual stitch you can find the tutoral in your Panoweaver, please open your PW7 and press F1 you will see the help files ,then please find out the topic [ use Panoweaver7.00] then chose [stitch] ,you will see the steps of manual stitch.

If you can't find it or have other questions please contact me by email. My email is : donald@easypano.com

 

 

This is donald from easypano,welcome you to use our products and visit our forum.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2010-12-08
#3
Hi there...

I use EP to stich and I think we nearly all use PS to tidy up and improve the image.

But as there are many answers to this and some of the initial EP software solutions are offered. But as I am still to getb to know you and thus understand your queries I'll answer in a roundabout way.

Frebooter: R U looking for new ideas? Like you're site... ;-)

360Zen:

Thus whilst I might deviate from the path of understanding... I feel you may be asking a far more fundemental question... which deserves a roundabout answer ;-)

I've found that this kind of work, panoramic photography, also requires the need/understanding of something like Photoshop as well as some thought to the images/process taken to get the best out of panoramic photography.

EP is a great tool but I initially i needed to manualy stich every 2nd or 3rd image - which was remarkably easy with earlier versions of PW + some basic PS knowledge - but since becoming better at the process of taking the shots this has decreased dramatically. Despite many improvements with EP and other software programmes I still need to tidy up things like Nadir and Zenith if I want total 360 image..., unless i do 6 instead of 4 shots perfectly... which I'll need to/want to do anyhow if I'm creating HDR imageary... and don't want tot just rely on software to do that as well. (I do manual HDR work)

it would really help if I knew about your cam/lens set up as well as you're understanding and workflow... if you're new to the game let us see a sample... we'll be glad to help ;-)

If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-11-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 10
2010-11-29
#4
any way to manual stitch in PW 6?
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-10-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2010-11-29
#5

Hello 360Zen ,

Yes, PW6 support manual stitch . As how to do manual stitch ,please start PW6 and press F1 ,you will see a help file come out .And then click Use Panoweaver6.00>>Stitch Panoramic image>>stitch>>Insert and Edit Matching Points.You can find the way of manual stitching in this help file.


This is donald from easypano,welcome you to use our products and visit our forum.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-11-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 10
2010-12-01
#6
I don't think I fully understand how the matching points are affecting the resulting stitched panorama. How can you use matching points to control which image is being used for a certain part of the panorama?
I am trying to stitch my feet out of a nadir shot, but PW 6 keeps including the feet, even when I take away the matching points for that area of the nadir picture.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-12-01
#7

It doesn't work like that.

What you are asking is to mask out an unwanted area. Typically I would do this with an Alpha mask in Photoshop. But last I knew Panoweaver didn't respect/support Alpha masks.

You could try painting out the area you don't want with black and see what happens. (Make a copy, don't destroy your original image!).

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-11-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 10
2010-12-01
#8
So, smooth, do you not stitch with Panoweaver? What would your nadir photography/stitching process be if you were using PW?
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-12-02
#9

I would suggest you don't take pictures of your feet if they are causing a problem.

Tilt your tripod and follow the video/tuition example offered by Easypano. The nadir should be shot 20 degrees offset to the rest of the panorama according to what I have heard.

Personally I can deal with any of these issues within Photoshop.

Regards, Smooth[8D] 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-11-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 2
2010-12-29
#10
Phoenixrising: I'm always looking for new ideas, but not in this case.

I have a costumer I'm helping with panoramas.
The problem is that the tripod is showing in the buttom of the images because he is using a 180 lens.
He makes two images of a room and a third image of the floor.
In the two first images you can see the tripod and in the third image you can see his feet.
I am looking for a way to force/mask one image over an other in a way to hide the tripod and the feet.
/Brian

Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-10-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2010-12-29
#11

Hello Frebotter,

Our PW7 has the remove tripod function, you can use this function to remove tripod from panorama easily and conveniently.

Please open PW7>press F1 then you will see a help file pop up>click Use Panoweaver7.00>click Edit Panoramic images>click How to Remove Tripod>choose Use Panoweaver to remove tripod.

Then you will know how to remove the tripod and feet from your images.

Wish you happy new year!


This is donald from easypano,welcome you to use our products and visit our forum.