panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2004-06-25

MrotatorBP vs. Kaidan head?

Hi all

I have a Nikon 8700 and a FCE9fisheye.  I'm considering purchasing either an Agnos MrotatorBP head or a Kaidan QuickPan III Twin Axis bracket with SS rotator.  Could anyone offer support for one over another?

I'm new to VR work but I have to say I'm attracted to the Agnos head as it seems to be so much more compact.

Thanks in advance

Condottiero - Freelance Multimedia Design
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2004-06-25

Hi Steiner,

Is it possible for you to sent me a set of images taken from your camera with the e-9 lens? my email is yowsiang@hemadeus.com i am considering to upgrade my camera system but not sure how much difference it will make from coolpix 5000 to 8700.

many thanks

yowsiang

Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Send Msg:
2004-06-25

Hi steiner,

I own a Kaidan Twin Axis Bracket/Panohead and it is a quality product. It is also very heavy. I also went for the Stainless Steel Rotator. I have not ever had my hands on the MrotatorBP but can tell you the MrotatorA and MrotatorQ I have in my possession are both of high quality also.

It a decision you will need to make yourself, but with the confidence that both are quality products.

I hope this helps somewhat!

Regards, Smooth

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2004-06-25

Hi Yowsiang

I'd be happy to send you images but I've not got the VR head as yet so I've not created any panos. Are you just seeking a singular fisheye image?

Cheers

Steiner

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2004-06-25
Quote: Originally posted by smooth on June-25-2004

Hi steiner,

I own a Kaidan Twin Axis Bracket/Panohead and it is a quality product. It is also very heavy. I also went for the Stainless Steel Rotator. I have not ever had my hands on the MrotatorBP but can tell you the MrotatorA and MrotatorQ I have in my possession are both of high quality also.