panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-06-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 4
2010-11-08
#1

Where are the version 7 features

I purchased and installed the new version of Easypano (7.00.5112) and:

1. I am still experiencing a "#0001002 Failed to open file.  Can not find the file." error when I try to create a panorama of 8000X16000 (my computer has 4 Gig of memory and plenty of unused disk space).

2. I can't see where the new Tripod Removal feature is.

Where are these new advertized features?


Mike Learmonth
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-08-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 285
2010-11-09
#2

Hi Mike,

no answer yet to these questions !
I already sent a bunch of mails (and repeats) to Joe and asked also Donald for this but unfortunately ... answers are still in preparation.

I hope EP will give return for these promised features and also for these bug fixes (expected since a very long time now).

Regards,
Dominique


Nikon D300s - Nikor 10.5 - (PW7 Pro + TW6 Pro) - W7 Ultim - DELL Prceision M6400 (Quad Core - 8GB - 2x160GB-SSD)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-10-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2010-11-09
#3

Hello Mike ,

  1.Please send me the photoes which you used to create this panorama , and I will test it and find a sulotion for you ASAP.

 2. As to the Tripod Removal question you can watch a video tutoral here:http://www.easypano.com/download/tutorial/video/pw7/pw7_tripod/pw7_tripod.shtml

Please send the photoes to my email: donald@easypano.com


This is donald from easypano,welcome you to use our products and visit our forum.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-08-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 285
2010-11-09
#4

I tried this technique, but was not able to stitch it correctly !

The NPP is simply not possible to find when shooting manually.
Even using a rotator correctly set (at the millimiter level), stitching is not always perfect, shooting the nadir manually at a approximate high, angle, ... is even more complex.

Reason why supressing tripod is generally done by adding a logo, or playing with PhotoShop or other to remove it !

Regards,
Dominique.


Nikon D300s - Nikor 10.5 - (PW7 Pro + TW6 Pro) - W7 Ultim - DELL Prceision M6400 (Quad Core - 8GB - 2x160GB-SSD)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-11-09
#5

I find that once I stitch the pano I then convert it to Cube. Remove the tripod with CS5's Content aware (which is also available in GIMP *free) I'm told.

The convert back to Spherical and voila!!! tripod is gone. It's so much easier that way.

Hope that helps

Lee


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-10-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2010-11-10
#6
Hello all,

We have updated Panoweaver to 7.1 version with builder number 7.10.5349.
Users of Panoweaver 7.00 Professional for Windows, 7.00 Standard for Windows, and 7.00 Batch for Windows, can all download the corresponding 7.1 version for free:
http://www.easypano.com/download-pw700.html .

In this new version, the most important feature added is tripod remove. For Cubic panoramas, you can find this option under Panoramic view state. For details, you can refer to Help Topics -> Use Panoweaver 7.00 -> Edit Panoramic Images -> How to Remove Tripod.

Please contact our support if you need any help with this feature, or meet with problems. Thank you for your support!



This is donald from easypano,welcome you to use our products and visit our forum.