panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-05-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 212
2005-07-07
#1

Frustrating tour problem

Hi all

I'm working on a new tour but have come across a glitch that Ican't find a work around for. My tour 'movie' stops after the second pano - but all the settings in the time line (and indeed - in the timeline view) show the panos as playing through to the end.

Can anyone see any obvious errors on my part or has anyone come across this type of 'gremlin' before? Have a look at:

http://www.nores.org.uk/misc/tour/willen.html (files deleted)

Thanks in advance

NOTE: I've just tried the same tour with low res panos and it worked.  (hot spots have gone haywire though)

http://www.nores.org.uk/misc/tour2/willen2.html (files deleted)

Is there some sort of file size limit that interferes with normal operations?  Low res images = 150k  High res images = 450k


Condottiero - Freelance Multimedia Design
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-07-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 372
2005-07-07
#2
I have found no problem with the tour. All lthe images played fine in order.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-05-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 212
2005-07-07
#3

Yes, you're right - just tested it on 2 other machines.  It's obviously a local problem.  Possibly a Java glitch on my box?

I've recently loaded Modelweaver on this machine - can anyone at EasyPano advise if there are conflicts I need to be aware of?

Thanks


Condottiero - Freelance Multimedia Design
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-05-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 212
2005-07-07
#4

I'm afraid I've so far been unable to clear this problem up on this machine.

I have version Java Plug-in 1.5.0_04 of the Java plugin installed.  I am seeing the following in the Java console as I try to view this presentation:

network: Connecting http://www.bricup.org.uk/misc/willentour/Skin_willen.zip with proxy=DIRECT
network: Connecting http://www.bricup.org.uk/misc/willentour/Scene/1.jp1 with proxy=DIRECT
network: Connecting http://www.bricup.org.uk/misc/willentour/Scene/1.jp1 with proxy=DIRECT
network: Connecting http://www.bricup.org.uk/misc/willentour/Scene/2.jp1 with proxy=DIRECT
network: Connecting http://www.bricup.org.uk/misc/willentour/Scene/3.jp1 with proxy=DIRECT
Exception in thread "Image Fetcher 0" java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
network: Connecting http://www.bricup.org.uk/misc/willentour/Scene/4.jp1 with proxy=DIRECT
network: Connecting http://www.bricup.org.uk/misc/willentour/Scene/5.jp1 with proxy=DIRECT
network: Connecting http://www.bricup.org.uk/misc/willentour/Scene/6.jp1 with proxy=DIRECT
network: Connecting http://www.bricup.org.uk/misc/willentour/Scene/7.jp1 with proxy=DIRECT
Exception in thread "RefreshThread" java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
network: Connecting http://www.bricup.org.uk/misc/willentour/Scene/8.jp1 with proxy=DIRECT
network: Connecting http://www.bricup.org.uk/misc/willentour/Scene/8.jp1 with proxy=DIRECT

It seems as if there is a memory problem of some sort taking place?

Are there perhaps any updates I need to download?  Or could it be that the TW viewer is not compatible with this version of the Java plugin?

Any suggestions appreciated.


Condottiero - Freelance Multimedia Design
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2005-07-08
#5
Funny that... I'm having a problem with the movie as well... ie I can't get the movie for a given tour to function at all.
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2005-07-08
#6

Ho hum... I just disabled the encryption of the tour, republished and all at once the movie works again. HHmmm... I seem to recal the odd glitch or two when useing image encryption... hhhmm...

Is this a bug??


If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2005-07-08
#7
Also worth mentioning is that I've also recently used modelweaver... having not used it for some time... and this also coinsides with this matter.
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-05-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 212
2005-07-08
#8
I've managed to get it working on this box but as I've carried out so many changes to the system I've no clear idea where the conflict resided!  Anyway, all's well that ends well they say.
Condottiero - Freelance Multimedia Design