panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 20
2005-10-04
#1

Tour test please!

Hello, Everyone

After much trial and error I have completed my first tour.

will you all test for problems and critic.

Thank You Jorge

http://home.comcast.net/~wiphotography/splash_page.html


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2005-10-04
#2

Hi Jorge,

I didn't check right through but what I did look at worked fine and the images quality was also good.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 20
2005-10-05
#3

Hi Smooth

Thank's for your input.

 Enyone else? Im open for critic.


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 110
2005-10-06
#4

Hi Jorge

Impressed with the quality and exposure of the tour, detail and stitching appear fine. Cant imagine that it is your first 360.

What setup are you using?


Terry
Nikon D300(Sept08), Sigma 8mm, agnos short
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-02-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 127
2005-10-06
#5

Jorge

Really nice tour, I can't find anything to complain about. The images are great and the tour skin looks nice.

I think you have done a very good job.

Glenn


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 20
2005-10-06
#6

Hi Terry

Than's for the comments.

Yes you are right its not my first 360. I have been doing lots and lots of testing.

But it is my first completed tour.

My set up is Manfroto 303SPH head, D100 camera, 10.5 lens, I shoot 3sets of 9 images--main, over, under- then I use Realviz stitcher-Nikon Capture 4-Optix plugin-Photoshop 7 to stitch and edit images of course TW for final output.

Jorge

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 20
2005-10-06
#7

Hi Glenn

 Thank's for the comments.

Ok ,Let me ask this: How is the download times?


Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2005-10-10
#8
Hi Jorge... quality is very good... nothing to critise there really. However, I found that my PC had difficulties opening up ur fullscreen shots and that the QT files woulb'nt run smoothly. How large are they??
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 20
2005-10-10
#9

Hey Phoenix,

Thanks for the reply.

Thats one of the things that bothered me but I dint know how to fix it.

The QT panos are 1500x1500 cube face file is about 1.5 - 2.0 MB

Any suggestions on how to fix the jerkyness?


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2005-10-10
#10

Reduce the size of the panorama's.

1500x750 at around 250kb each or less would be best for the windows size you are using.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 20
2005-10-10
#11

What? Smooth

Are you saing to make the full screen panos the same size as my Java images?

Jorge