panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2005-11-02
#1

QT files embedded in TW tour

hi guys,

here is a demo and a layout i use for CD presentations. I've embedded a PDF and a 2 QT tours within the map funtion and the java pano spheres. the QT's aren't optimised for streaming... so the 1.4MB file size may take a bit to load. but i hope u like them and will appreciatte any comments as these are all taken with my 3 Month Canon 20d 8mm set up.

click here


If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 20
2005-11-03
#2

Hi, Phoenix!

 Thats awesome! I like how you have QT the window without tool bars

Can you tell how that is done?

Jorge


Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2005-11-04
#3
We use a bit of Java script to publish the QT tour without the toolbars.
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 20
2005-11-10
#4

Hi Phoenix,

I have been working on the script for the QT without toolbars But I can't get it right. Is it too much to ask if you will post the script?

Best Regards

Jorge


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2005-11-10
#5

Jorge,

Most here use a program called Wise Pop-Up to make windows open as desired. The latest version also has DHTML window options. You can make any sized window with or without Menu bars. Totally customisable and very easy. Buy once make as many as you like for as long as you like. You just add your URL's and tick some boxes and BINGO ! ! ! Makes Window Sizing EASY and it's pretty cheap too.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 20
2005-11-10
#6

Smooth,

Thanks for the tip, great program!

Jorge


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-09-06
Send Msg:
Posts: 17
2005-11-24
#7
Anyone have any idea how this is done? I can get a QT movie to open from a URL button, but it doesn't remove all of the browser extras. My understanding is that in order to have complete control of the window you have to do a popup window. Wise PoPup does give you the script, but where do you put the script to call up the Popup? What Javascript can go in the HREF section of the URL button? Is it different for a URL hotspot, versus a URL button? Does this require some API script?

The people I know that are good with Java don't know anything about Tourweaver I want to have multiple URL buttons open up different quicktime movies that are completeley fullscreen with no browser extras, only a link to close the fullscreen window back to the original menu. Any ideas or help would be greatly appreciated!

Kevin
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2005-11-24
#8

You would think that (Rob) Phoenixrising would share the way he added scripting in his tour with you/us. As I don't have Tourweaver I cannot really help you at this stage. I happily shared the information on how to make this possible from a fscommand folder using a standard URL button. All you are now missing is the way to implement the API scripting using Tourweaver.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2005-11-25
#9

Sorry guys...

I've been in bed with the flu for the last two weeks and have not as of yet responded to a number of requests on how this is done. My programmer is on hols until wednesday... I'll then post some script and the way to embed this for ur usage.

Rob


If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-09-06
Send Msg:
Posts: 17
2005-12-11
#10
I guess I am not the only one very interested in how to do this! As this post and the other one about linking a QT to a tour have almost 750 views between the two of them!

I wish I could figure out how to do this on my own. Hopefully at some point we will all know how to do this.

Kevin
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438