panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 113
2006-03-01
#1

Exact Window Fit For Skin

I am html handicapped and use FrontPage to upload my tours.  For the most part, it gets the job done.  I now have a client that would like the tour to pop open in a window that is the exact size as the skin (680 X 500).  Presently, I have a watermarked background that the tour plays on (here is an example http://www.soscorporate.com/tours/Hemlock/052592/052592.htm .  Does anyone know how I can get the window to be an exact fit?
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-05-27
Send Msg:
Posts: 70
2006-03-01
#2
In FrontPage go to the "code view" look for the link for the tour you are trying to load. May look like this:

<a title="tours/Hemlock/052592/052592.htm">130 Orchard Drive</a>

And change to this:

<a title="#" onClick=javascript:window.open("tours/Hemlock/052592/052592.htm",'_blank','status=yes,top=0,left=0,width=680,height=500');>130 Orchard Drive</a>

Now when you click on the link, a new window should pop up just the right size.

John
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-04-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 382
2006-03-01
#3
Hi,

Sometimes Frontpage strips javascript.

If it does, then just open the file with good old notepad. (Wow, that takes me back to the time before any programs like Hotdog or Frontpage).

r,
eagle
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 113
2006-03-02
#4

John & Eagle...thank you.  I am able to bring the tour up in the perfect sized window.  The only problem that I am having now is that my client has to first click to get to the page and then they have to click on the link.  They want to bypass that second step.  Please see this example.  http://www.soscorporate.com/tours/Window/window2.htm Is there anyway that when I direct them to the window2.htm, the tour can automatically begin to play?

Thanks, Kim


Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-04-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 382
2006-03-02
#5
Hi Kim,

Open your Tourweaver_Window.html file.

Add the code below between </title> and </head>

<script language="javascript">
window.setTimeout("window.resizeTo(680,500)",200)
</script>

Give your client the link to your tourweaver_window file vs. window2.html.

That's it.

r,
eagle

Then
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 113
2006-03-02
#6

Eagle:  Here is the link for the tour.  Now the window is too small and contains my toolbars.  Prior, when I had to click two links, it was just the title bar and it fit perfectly.  http://www.soscorporate.com/tours\Window\Tourviewer_Window.html

Here is the code that I entered in FrontPage.  I hate to be such a bother but I just can't seem to get this right.

<html>

<head>

<META NAME="GENERATOR" Content="Microsoft FrontPage 4.0">

<title>

Skin

</title>

<script language="javascript">window.setTimeout("window.resizeTo(700,500)",200)</script>

</head>

<body leftMargin="0" topMargin="0" rightMargin="0" bottomMargin="0">

 

 

<!--Begin: Virtual tour created with Easypano Tourweaver-->

<applet

codebase = "."

archive = "twviewer.jar"

code = "com.easypano.tw.TWViewer.class"

name = "TWViewer"

width = "700"

height = "500"

hspace = "0"

vspace = "0"

align = "left"

mayscript = "true"

>

<PARAM name = iniFile value = "Config_Window.txt">

<PARAM name = skin.bgcolor value = "252, 232, 163">

<PARAM name = skin.waitingimg value = "Skin/Century_21_Waiting_Image.jpg">

<PARAM name = skin.archive value = "Skin_Window.zip">

<PARAM name = skin.archive.itemnum value = "13">

<PARAM name = progress.color value = "255, 255, 255">

<PARAM name = progress.bounds value = "140, 450, 420, 20">

<PARAM name = comappletname value = "UserApplet1"

Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-04-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 382
2006-03-02
#7
Hi Kim,

Okay, here you go.

Remove the code I gave you earlier from the Tourweaver_Window.html.

Do the following instead.

Create a test.html file on your server or elsewhere.

Between the <body>   </body> codes, insert this

<a title="#"                 
onClick="javascript:window.open("http://www.soscorporate.com/tours/Window/Tourviewer_Window.html",'_blank','status=yes,top=0,left=0,width=700,height=520');">Click here for Virtual Tour</a>

Save the file.

Open with the browser.

This should open the floating window sized to 700x500.

Above is simply the code you get from Tourweaver when you execute the publish command. The only difference here is that you have the exact URL in the onClick command.

Try it first. If it works, then you can send the code to your client.

Of course, they can make the link on their page either text as it is now "Click here for Virtual Tour" or they can use an image. They just need to get add the img src line to the code. If they have a web dude, he/she should be able to cut and paste the code and adjust it if necessary.

BTW, using \ for web urls doesn't work. It always has to be /.

Remember to remove the code in Tourweaver_Window.html I gave you earlier.

r,
eagle



Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 113
2006-03-02
#8

Thank you for all your time, Eagle.  The webmaster for my client will take it from here...

 

Kim