panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-09-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 329
2007-05-27
#22

Thanks, Smooth!

As usual clear and easy to follow instructions. And the best of all, it works (jejeje).
Thanks again, Martin


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-05-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 14
2007-06-13
#23
Hi Smooth

I am still having problems trying to get tourweaver to run from autorun max.

I have followed all the instructions from the threads but when i load the files in my project docs I still get java applet failed to load.

Now I tested the files before i put them in docs folder if I open the html file before it goes into project it works fine, however if I open the same file once in project I get the message java applet missing. What am I doing wrong

Thanks in advance

Bernie


This is the java message i get.

java.lang.NullPointerException
     at sun.applet.AppletPanel.findAppletJDKLevel(Unknown Source)
     at sun.applet.AppletPanel.createApplet(Unknown Source)
     at sun.plugin.AppletViewer.createApplet(Unknown Source)
     at sun.applet.AppletPanel.runLoader(Unknown Source)
     at sun.applet.AppletPanel.run(Unknown Source)
     at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2007-06-13
#24

Just a thought 

looks like the html code is trying to find the applet location.  Something is looking for the applet 

Is the path to the applet correct?


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-05-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 14
2007-06-13
#25
Hi Dave
Let me try and explain what I do:
I open Autorun Max make my play button.
I then locate the folder with tourweaver files in the file layout:
In this window I have 2 sections my computer and my project.
All the files are in one folder now when I click on the html file for the viewer in my computer the file works fine.
As soon as I transfer them to my project and click on the same file I get the redx in the box.
I transfer all the files that tourweaver made for uploading to web.
I change the action button in properties to play the html file. Redx appears.
Now the strange thing is that if I transfer all these files onto a cd and auto run it the files work. So why wont it work with autorun max.
I am trying to do the same as previous member and put more than 1 tour on a cd.

Hope this explains my problem better than previous post.


Bernie
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-05-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 14
2007-06-13
#26
Hi

I got it to work.

In preview I always get the redx in the corner.

So I burn the cd and /cheer it plays why I got the redx in preview I dont know.

Maybe a bug.

Gonna have to be spot on with files when I add 4-5 viewers on cd.

No Previews

Thanks to all those that replied

Bernie