panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-08-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 30
2006-08-11
#1

Need to edit the publish settings

OK . If you have noticed with the latest update with Microsofts Internet Explorer, you now need to click the "Applet" to activate. This also goes for objects as well. Well I found this completely annoying and after working for hours I found a great solution. The thing is, is that you have to add a new file to the root folder of your Virtual Tour and make a couple modifications to the HTML code. 

How can I edit the way Tourweaver Publishes your VT?

I am more then happy to share how I fixed this issue if anyones interested I will post the fix.


Alex - Graphics Designer

http://www.ihearyadevelopments.com/virtualtour
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2006-08-12
#2

Hi mustang_lex,

The fix is well know and common place for all active content on webpages that need to be shown via Internet Explorer.

Please see this thread

Tourweaver and Panoweaver in their currant form were released well be this change and there is no way to implement an auto method yourself in to the programs. Later this year a new version of both Tourweaver and Panoweaver will be released and they should cover this problem.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-08-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 30
2006-08-16
#3
OK. Will this update be free to those like us who paid for TourWeaver?
Alex - Graphics Designer

http://www.ihearyadevelopments.com/virtualtour
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2006-08-17
#4

As it is a major update it will not be free when the release of Tourweaver 2.0 is released. I do not know the charge or the exact release date. But I know from past history when you jump major version builds I.E: 1.0 to 2.0 there is always a charge. Tourweaver 1.10, 1.25 and 1.30 were minor upgrades and were free.

Regards, Smooth