panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-09-27
Send Msg:
Posts: 15
2007-02-01
#1

Frame Image picture on viewer

hey, when I add a frame image to the VIEWER it covers the tours...How can I get the tours to come to the front for viewing?

Thanks!

jar1951

PS ...downloaded 2.0 looks interesting!..hope it's not over $200.00  to upgrade..
I use PhotoShop cost new $569.00...upgrades $169.00 a good example I think...


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-09-27
Send Msg:
Posts: 15
2007-02-02
#2

It's a bug ...right?

jar1951


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-02-02
#3

Jar1951,

The image to be used as a frame must already be a transparent image in .gif format. I have tested it and it works fine.

You cannot place the "viewer window" on top of the "frame" image.

Please upload a sample of your "frame" overlay image.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-06-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 154
2007-02-02
#4
The frame can be added, but you have to use photoshop or some image editing program to make the portion of the view where you want the pano/photos to be viewed transparent.

Typically, you can is the magic wand to select the area you want to use as the viewer and the hit delete, and make sure your background layer is transparent.

Send me the file you are trying to use as a frame so I can see what you are talking about
Will Best
Virtual Impressions Inc.
Real Estate Virtual Tours and Floor Plans
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-09-27
Send Msg:
Posts: 15
2007-02-02
#5

OK...I got it ....Thanks!!

Jar1951


Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-05-15
Send Msg:
Posts: 19
2010-04-15
#6
Is there a bug - or does this frame not expand when the scene viewer/tour is set to 100% width / 100% height?
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-01-24
Send Msg:
Posts: 120
2010-04-21
#7
TW5 is not able to splash images to the fullscreen. We hope to see that soon available into next version of TW. I already asked EP about that feature available for video/flash too.