panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 37
2007-02-16
#1

No Sound with TW 2.0

Hi,

I have tried TW2.0, and created a test tour. Looks good. The problem I have is no sound.

I have tried mp3 (146kb), wav (3.3MB)and au (125kb) files, either in the scene configuration, or as a background sound when publishing. Nothing seems to work. The music files play properly when run in windows Media Player, but not in TW2.0. What am I doing wrong? Any ideas?

 

 


R Scutt
360virtual-tours.net
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 20
2007-02-19
#2

Hello Everyone,

I have this same sound problem, I e-mailed EP and the reply I got from them was a big joke. They sead I needed to install media player that the software has no sound problem.

 TW 2.0 has more bugs than 1.3 what a disappointment!!

Jorge  


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-02-19
#3

From my testing I don't get sound either.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 117
2007-02-20
#4
We are having no issues with sound for either movie background or individual scenes utilizing IE6.  Further testing on FF and IE7 to come.
Matthew

www.VirtualVue.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 117
2007-02-20
#5

NO Sound in FireFox utilizing au files.


Matthew

www.VirtualVue.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-11-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 156
2007-02-20
#6

After adding sound I get 2 annoying activex warnings, but NO SOUND. I have my browser (IE7) set to allow popups from my site.

http://www.360-vr-tour.com/tour/las/index.html

 [:oops:] +  [xx(]  + [:V:]


Roadkill
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-02-21
#7

Roadkill,

ROFL, I got sound to work with your tour! Yay!!

But, has two tracks talking over the top of each other. :O( and this only worked after installing the "Microsoft" ActiveX content control.

What really crapped me off was even after closing the tour (window) like dismiss it - go away - I'm done etc. The audio x2 keeps playing and playing and playing and playing (looping) until I close "all" open browsers. Now, I had unfinished business on/in the other open browsers - so I was not impressed that I had to do this.

I'm off to test "your" tour using Firefox and Opera.

In this case I'm not sure that the sound was better than nothing?

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-02-21
#8

Tested in Firefox absolutely silent (no sound)

Tested in Opera and sound worked (still double tracks) and it did shut up after closing.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-11-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 156
2007-02-21
#9

Thanks for the feedback smooth, when I was testing I saw the two ActiveX controls, so I had a clue it would prob. play twice - but couldnt hear it myself, I got no Active x download thingy. I did go back and try to remove one of them but its stuck there. I delete the reference to the sound, hit save, and it comes back again - can't get rid of it.

EasyPano's got a lot of work ahead of them after the holiday, and for goodness sakes - sombody please put a help button on Vilmers blender! And spell it Hlep LOL   


Roadkill
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-04-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 221
2007-02-21
#10
Done! Any suggestions for easyblender beta-3 built 220207?


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-02-06
Send Msg:
Posts: 178
2007-02-16
#11

If you have set the background sound when publishing tour, it is certain that you will hear the music you add. when you view the tour locally, there will be a pop-up window which will play the sound.If you upload all the files of the tour to the website, there will not be any pop-up window,but you can also hear the music. I am afraid you have disable the pop-up window in your explorer. Please try to enable it and view the tour again. Send email to me if the problem still exists.

Best Regards,

Joe Rao,

support@easypano.com


Easypano Holdings Inc.