panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 51
2007-02-27
#1

Please take a look - Input please

I have this tour that I am working on.  Right now, with the sound, it is coming out to 5.11MB.  I am concerned with the size, load time, etc. but need to be careful to keep these panos at a good quality.  Can someone please take a look and let me know if it loads ok and if not, if they have thoughts on solving the problem.  I would really prefer not to take out the music.  Also, I would appreciate your thoughts on the tour itself (ignore the thumbnails...I am still working on a skin for it). http://www.soscorporate.com/tours/04/0430/0430.htm Thanks.


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-06-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 148
2007-02-27
#2
Hello Klafe,

I see that you used the tilt setting to limit the range view of the tours, which I find quite amazing because in my tour i specified the tilt to a certain value, and when you visit the scene, you are able to see the nadir

How did you manage to make it work? (Any response from support to my ticket is also welcomed)

Note: my tour is at http://www.chablinet.com/vt/chaletarblay/3rd (or 1st)

Regards, Alexandre
Alexandre G.
MSN: agagnaire@chablinet.com
Nikon D50 - Nikkor 10.5mm - NN3 - Manfrotto055CLB - Panoweaver 4.0 - Tourweaver 2.0
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 51
2007-02-27
#3
Hi:  I go into Scene and after setting my initial pan, I drag the Tilt Min and Max slider and stop right before the nadir / tripod are visible.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-09-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 329
2007-02-27
#4

Hi, Alexandre

Ive read a lot of your posts presenting this issue. As Klafe just answered I tried it myself on my TW2.0 demo version and using the tilt sliders it works for me the way it should. Another thing you can try (its not the traditional nor the correct way to do) is to change the scene type of each pano from spherical to cylindrical. Doing this it also did not show the zenith nor nadir because the maximun and minimum tilt degree changes from (+/-) 90 to (+/-) 57.

Just in case I clarify that the max and min tilt have have to be set for each scene in the main window and not under the "Movie Rec" tab on the timeline

Regards, Martin

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-05-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 348
2007-02-28
#5

@clave

Beeing from Europe (high prices) I wonder what the price tag is on such an house.

Regards Markus


Nikon D70s, Sigma 8 mm, 4 to 12 shots, Agnos MrotatorTShort, PTGui, PS CS3, and lots of other software :-)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-02-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 7
2007-02-28
#6

Hi Klafe

It took 5 miutes to load ,other than that it's displaying 100%.

Tizzy

 


tizzy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 51
2007-02-28
#7

Markus:  Here in the US, I believe the house is going for 1.3 million.  Could you please tell me if it took really long to load...or can anyone?  I have tried it on 4 computers, sent it to my clients who had no trouble loading it but Tizzy said it took 5 MINUTES???!!!  That is not good.


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-02-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 7
2007-02-28
#8

Hi Markus

Tried it on other machines ect-still loading slow.

Might not be your site but our hosting. In South-Africa ADSL bandwith and speed  is capped ,whereas in USA and Europe there are no limitations.

Could be this ,but will ask friend in Australia to also check for you.

Tizzy


tizzy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-02-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 7
2007-02-28
#9

Hi Markus

Tried on other machines but still loading slow. In South-Africa ADSL speed and bandwidth is capped ,so that could also be the problem.Will ask friend in Australia to also load and check.

Tizzy


tizzy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-09-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 329
2007-02-28
#10

Hi, klafe!

It tooks me 7 seconds to see the first pano moving. I must say that I am on broadband and its not a slow PC, but also i have to tell you that other tours in this or other forums need sometimes more time to load. Yours load fast for me. BTW, can you tell us your camera, lenses, soft used and did you sharpen or not and the average final size of the scenes.

Thanks, Martin


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-10-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 51
2007-02-28
#11
Hi Martin.  Thank you for taking the time to help.  I use the exact high resolution system that Easypano suggests: http://www.easypano.com/panorama-software-32_147.html .  In addition, I use Tourweaver 1.3 and Panoweaver 4.0 to create the tours.  For several projects, I use Photoshop to create my skins.  As far as the average size...that varies based on the viewer size but for the most part, it's 1600 X 800.  The rule of thumb is the image should be 2 1/2 times the viewer's height.  As far as sharpening.  I sometimes use the unsharp mask to give it a crisper look.  I am careful because too much makes it look terrible as the image is going around.  I hope this helped.  Out of curiousity, why do you ask?