panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-02-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 7
2007-03-17
#12
Rob63 tour seems to work fine with IE7, but there is no sound with Firefox 1.5. I think we all agree *.mp3 probably gives better sound quality, but *.wav files work well with both IE and Firefox/Navigator.

We are just trying to get some background sound not peg the meters with audiophile fidelity. I think EP can save itself a lot of grief by requiring *.wav files and give up on the *.au, *.mp3 and *.wma options.

EP's job is to make our job of authoring easy and to help us make it a hassle free experience for our clients and users. EP: forget the "techie-satisfying" stuff and just make TW2.0 work. Your are losing your market with these bugs.

- Bob

Bob
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 83
2007-03-18
#13

Bob,

So far I like the .au files best.  I can compress them the most and still get ok sound out of them .   I can drop a  26meg wav to 1.18meg au and get good results.  I have not tryed mp3 yet because tw2.0 is still unstable so I'm still using tw1.3.


RTFM
www.FCEDesign.com
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-03-18
#14

Bob,

Firefox 1.5 is obsolete you should upgrade to the latest version for security reasons alone.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 200
2007-03-18
#15

Here's my latest tour:

http://www.360digitalpics.com/917141/360D_917141.html

It runs well on Windows Vista, IE 7.0.

No real movie, just the default slide show with sound file added at the Publish Option, with Loop checked.

The only thing I couldn't fix was to get the text, in the white box under the image viewer, to center.  And yes, I did select the "Center" text box, but the text is still left justified.  I submitted a trouble ticket to EasyPano.

On my XP machine with IE 6...  It seems to take longer to load.

Any comments are welcomed.

Robert


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-11-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 156
2007-03-18
#16

Rob,
I like the tour, nice pictures you took! I have a question though. Where is the 3 dots coming from on the ceiling? I never saw that before, I'm curious.


Roadkill
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-03-18
#17

Those dots make a triangle at the Zenith and I think this is an "Alpha" channel that hasn't been deleted in the post production. Only a guess!

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 200
2007-03-18
#18

I forgot to clean up the images.  Honestly, I can't figure out what's causing those three dots.  My best guess is I may have a problem with the lens.  It seems to happen on the indoor shots, or is at least is more noticeable.  I've been using this Nikon FC-E8 lens for several years, but started noticing the 3 dots on the ceiling in the past year or so.  Maybe I scratched the lens or something, although I don't see any irregularties on the face of the lens.

I plan on switching to my Sigma 8mm soon, after I figure out my new pricing to help offset the extra time involved to take and process the images.

Robert


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 200
2007-03-18
#19

Well, I took my lens off and found a smudge on the actual camera lens! :-) Maybe this will fix the dreaded ceiling dots.

Robert


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 83
2007-03-18
#20
I have tested both .au and .mp3 files as audio files for moives.  I have not tested background or looping.  They work fine on the server now.  Much better.
RTFM
www.FCEDesign.com
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-03-18
#21

Robert,

What are you stitching with?

Regards, Smooth