panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-02-06
Send Msg:
Posts: 178
2007-04-03
#1

Tourweaver2.0 on April 2nd!

Dear customers,

Tourweaver2.0 has been updated once again, both Pro and Sta available. With following fixed bugs:

1.Mute for sound doesn't work.

2.Best fit for still image doesn't work.

The problems caused by the version on March 27th have also been fixed. Builder: 2.00.070402. You can download it at: http://www.easypano.com/panorama-virtual-tour-software/free-trial.html.

Please follow my instructions in my previous thread before you install this one to guaranttee you will have a more stable Tourweaver2.0.

More free skins and sample tours have been uploaded onto our website. You can download them for your interest at: http://www.easypano.com/virtual-tour-software/skin.html

http://www.easypano.com/virtual-tour-software/gallery-tw2.html

Hope you will enjoy them.

Best Regards,

Joe Rao


Easypano Holdings Inc.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 131
2007-04-03
#2

I now have version 2.00.070402 properly installed on my machine.  The first thing I noticed was the viewer jerked more than it did before.  This happened on a version I installed a few days ago as well.  As a test I added some background music and I found the browser making frequent calls to the server while interacting with the viewer, thus the jerky behaviour.  Without the sound it appears to do the same thing. 

To prove it this time take a gander at http://www.dvt360.com/temp/tw2/output.html

Contrast that with this made with version 2.00.070301

http://www.dvt360.com/temp/tw2old/output.html

The sound file is over 1mb and may take a while to load.  Wait till it does and then try interacting with the scene.  Does anybody else get strange behavior? I use IE7 or Firefox with the latest Java VM from Sun. Hosting is on Unix

EP folks, can you do me a favor?  If this is indeed a bug and it is not just me and you fix it, can you on the next release make the wait image stick around for a bit longer?  I'm getting a lot of calls on the blurry, gray or grid from folks that are not used to seeing that happen.  I try to keep my file size around 300kb per image but if your on a front lawn under a tree the file size for me ends up being 400kb.  If I don't modify the movie to pause at start, some folks are getting all the way around without seeing a clear image.

Thank you.


www.dvt360.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 117
2007-04-04
#3
We have reported this to EP as well.
Matthew

www.VirtualVue.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 10
2007-04-05
#4
What happened with JPEG Quality option in Publish menu? It seems very useful. (page 88 in TW Manual)

Taczer
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2007-04-05
#5
Quote: Originally posted by taczer on April-05-2007
What happened with JPEG Quality option in Publish menu? It seems very useful. (page 88 in TW Manual)

Taczer


EP hold these truths to be self-evident, that all images are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with one compressing algorithm only, and that there is no need for individual treatment. ;-)

TW does not support compressing adjustments any more, which IMHO is not nearly as important as their decision not to support an open JPG file format any longer. All panoramic images are encrypted and thus you are not able to compress your images individually with e.g. Photoshop or KISS MyImage and put them in the project folder. BAD decision.

Hope they correct for this soon.

Yours,
Michael


http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-04-05
#6

As I have stated before we should have the option to encrypt or not too. We need control of the compression. Tourweaver doesn't need to do any compression work at all.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-02-06
Send Msg:
Posts: 178
2007-04-06
#7

Dear customers,

Encryption of panoramic image is for the stream loading,not out of any other reason.I have submitted your feedbacks to our programmers, but it can't be changed in a second. Hope you understand.

Best Regards,

Joe Rao


Easypano Holdings Inc.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 131
2007-04-06
#8

Does this mean we might be able to get rid of that awful stream loading?  I have resorted to having to show a still image that says "loading scenes..." for 12 seconds to delay the start of the spin.  I have gotten complaints from people where all they see are blurry panos.  The pano images usually end up under 400kb.

I want my jpgs back.  If anything, it would be a heck of a lot easier to update an image without having to render the whole thing over again.


www.dvt360.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-02-15
Send Msg:
Posts: 56
2007-04-08
#9

I agree those that say we need options for compression.  I am not at all satified with th results of my final output.  I want to have control on the compression to see what works best for each individual tour.  TW should not make this decision for me!!!!

Mel


Regards,
mymelbeach
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-06-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 154
2007-04-09
#10
The stream loading sounded like a nice idea, but it obviously is not - I liked how the panos load in TW1.3 much better - The viewer didn't switch from the loading screen unlit the first pano was downloaded and then all of the other panos were automatically downloaded in the background which was a much better option.

From what I have seen with TW2 as I tested it on a low speed connection (about 4 times the speed of dial-up) - The skin will load, then the pano, but you only see a bunch of 'qtvr-like' squares and autoplay will move to the next seen before most of the pano even loads. If you stop and wait then eventually you will see the pano...
So I tested the viewer a little to see what would happen if I just waited... So I let the computer sit hoping that all the scenes in the tour would be downloading - I let it sit for more than long enough for every scene to load on my connection speed. Then I tried to look a couple other scenes and guess what? AFTER clicking on another scene I had to wait for it to load. So I go back to the original scene that I started with and had already viewed, and you would think that it would load right up, but it did NOT and I had to wait for it all over again.

So, in summary, if the easypano programmers are going to follow our requests to really fix this issue, then I think that they should change to be similar to the TW1.3 viewer where the waiting screen stayed until the first scene loaded completely and all of the other scenes load in the background. It is not possible to view a TW2 tour on a load-speed connection, and in the US where 40% are still on dial-up, that is bad news.
Will Best
Virtual Impressions Inc.
Real Estate Virtual Tours and Floor Plans
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 14
2007-04-26
#11

hi guys

just looking into upgrading before i launch a pretty big project, v2.0 has some nice qualities and in defence of EP the stream loading wasn't to much of a problem and i was using an internet conection in thailand (not known for fast internet).

I'm wondering how slow is a slow internet conection??

and can someone tell me if v2.0 will open v 1.30 projects.

 

all the best