panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-05-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 569
2007-05-02
#1

Huge tour - Can TW2 handle it?

Hi everybody.

I know that many people have mentioned that TW 1.3 operates best when the total tour is under 30mb in total. Often it is advized that you do not build tours that are too big.

Now - if I am lucky - I have to do a tour with 40-50 scenen, 20 maps and still images. Can tourweaver2 handle tours this large? Or how do you experts suggest I approach it if I get the deal??

 


Best regards

Morten Andersen
- a newbie trying to improve
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2007-05-02
#2
hmm not sure.  Anyway the tour can be separated into logical segments that are linked or branched ? 
/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-05-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 569
2007-05-02
#3

Hi Dave

I guess that is possible, but not the best solution. Do you know if it is possible to have a new to appear in the same window as the previous. That way I guess that the viewer will not notice that it is actually a new tour he is seeing.....

 

 


Best regards

Morten Andersen
- a newbie trying to improve
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 83
2007-05-03
#4
Is this a web or CD tour?  Most of my tours are web and have around 22-30 panos and 3 maps and have been working fine with TW2.0.
RTFM
www.FCEDesign.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-05-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 569
2007-05-03
#5

Hi Jamesot

It is a web tour.

If I get the job I plan to host the tour my self and make a "welcome page" so I get the total control on how the tour runs. Hopefully that will also give me many other opportunities when I have to build the tour.

I am glad to hear that you have not had any problems with larger tours.

But of course I will first have to land the client and that will take a lot of convincing  

Best regards

Morten


Best regards

Morten Andersen
- a newbie trying to improve