panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2007-07-17
Hi ROLE,

I am only an HTML programmer and not even much at that. I use a WYSIWYG editor to build all my web sites. I mainly concentrate on the graphis side of things and taking great panos rather than coding everything by hand. So that is why I have been talking to other programmers to see if what I want to do is possible.

I am interested to hear more about what you came up with for the front end to immervision's player. If you want to contact me directly you can go through my web site www.vrtours.com.au.

Smooth do you know if any one can build their own tourweaver type software application which doesn't have anything to do with immervision's player and not be in breach of any legal responsibilities? Surely EP can't control every product that comes out which does something slightly the same as their product?

Nick.
For the highest quality virtual tours around visit www.vrtours.com.au!
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Send Msg:
2007-07-17

EP only have control over their own offerings.

Immervision the same but you can't go modifying people's copyright code without permission or you will be sued for sure.

Anyone can write their own software and viewer without any real issue. But you can't steal other people's work. If you do you will be challenged.

Open source software is the way to go if you want to do this sort of thing. If you think Immervision is the best then hammer them to build the front end. Same goes for all the other quality viewers on the market.

Easypano are obviously doing their best. They just don't go about things the right way in my eyes.

If people are not happy there's always PT Viewer open source and free.

Regards, Smooth 

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2007-07-17