panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-03-06
Send Msg:
Posts: 58
2007-12-06
#1

Tours don't load completely??

Hi,  I've have had trouble with my Tourweaver 3 tours in Java where they don't always load all the way, sometimes they do, sometimes they don't.  Please look at this and tell me if see what the problem is? 

http://www.go360media.com/aha

Thanks, Tom


www.go360media.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 131
2007-12-06
#2
Worked for me and I usually have all kinds of problems with Java on my machines. Thus the total move to Flash for me.
www.dvt360.com
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-12-06
#3

Loaded for me using I.E 7.0 and Mirosoft JVM

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-11-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 156
2007-12-07
#4

Sun Java (1.6.0._03-b05) - On IE 7 (v7.0.5730.11) 

Sun Java is going to go to Hell for not letting us see the Academy of Holy Angels


Roadkill
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-12-07
#5

It can take Microsoft JVM with it!

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-03-06
Send Msg:
Posts: 58
2007-12-10
#6

This is driving me crazy.  The VT will open for some people but not others.  Has anyone else had trouble with their tours not loading all the way?  Have you figured out what's hanging it up?

Here is another tour I'm working on that won't load all the way:

Java: www.go360media.com/caribou/caribou.html

Flash: www.go360media.com/caribou/flashvt/caribou.html

Using pre 3.0 versions of Tourweaver (1.0 and 1.3) I had a problems loading tours off my webserver when I used the encription on the jpeg files so I stopped doing that.  Now in the 3.0 Java version you can't turn the encription off at all.  But even the flash version is not always loading.

Could I be maxing out the program?  What do you think?

Tom


www.go360media.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-10-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 111
2007-12-10
#7

I was able to view the Java tour no problem, it was very nice. 

However when I tried the flash tour it loaded and right away I got an error

"TypeError: Error #1085: The element type "isAutoRunMovie" must be terminated by the matching end-tag "</isAutoRunMovie>".
 at com.easypano.tourweaver.file::DecodeConfigFile/decode()
 at com.easypano.tourweaver.managers::TWFileManager/::configLoaded()"

I have no idea what it means but maybe you can try to publish the tour and turn off the auto run box and make sure to delete the folder from the webserver and reupload the entire thing, do not just upload new files.

DaMan

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2007-12-10
#8
Sun Java (1.6.0._03-b05) - On IE 6 and it works
/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2007-12-10
#9

Interesting observation.

I have Adobe Flash Player 9. 0.47.0 installed.

And your Flash page says "To view virtual tour properly, Flash Player 9.0.28 or later version is needed. "

It loads about 20% and then hangs.

 

 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-03-06
Send Msg:
Posts: 58
2007-12-11
#10

Did I mention, I can't view these tours at my home on any of my computers, wired or wireless.  I talked to Dave at 360Texas.com and we discussed the possibility that it may me my local provider so I took my laptop to 3 different wireless internet cafes and discovered I can view the Java VTs at those locations.  So in my case it must be my local internet provider or maybe my modem or router settings.  I went to my local internet provider and asked them to see if they can figure anything out.  I'll let you know if I have any answers. 

The thing that worries me is if I can't view them and others can not view them, will I beable to stay in business sell my services not knowing if people will be able to view my work.

Tom


www.go360media.com
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-12-11
#11

The Java loaded fine for me again using I.E 7.0 and Microsoft JVM. The flash version like Dave stated hangs at about 20% on the loading window.

Have you tried to recompile the Flash version again? Maybe the upload got corrupted? Did you encrypt the flash version? Maybe this is not compatible with your server? All we can do is surmise.

Regards, Smooth