panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-01-20
Send Msg:
Posts: 5
2008-01-20
#1

scene problem

i have the trial version of tourweaver 3.00.When i put a scene the image is zoomed in. How can i fix this?
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-01-20
Send Msg:
Posts: 5
2008-01-20
#2
the problem appears when i preview the scene. please i need an answer!!!
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-01-20
#3

Create you "own" movie track (set as new default) that way it doesn't keep things in default "Slideshow" movie track mode. In your own movie track you have full control of the scenes. Also choose between best fit and actual size.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-01-20
Send Msg:
Posts: 5
2008-01-20
#4
can you be a little more specific?how do i create a new movie track?thank u very much
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-01-20
#5

Too tired to reply now. Read the manual it explains. Someone else may like to answer now as I need sleep. If you are still stuck tomorrow I will help you out.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-01-20
Send Msg:
Posts: 5
2008-01-20
#6
ok thanks. if you time tommorow answer here. i also send you mail. if you can answer me to my e-mai mainall.......thanks a lot

Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-11-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 156
2008-01-20
#7

In the top left hand part of the tourweaver program choose "Movie REC".
Right click just below the default slideshow and make a new movie, this is the movie you customize for your tour (Note: You can't delete the default movie, but you can make your new movie run instead of the default.) Alternatevly you can copy the default movie and paste it below making a second movie just to edit.

Either way use the scene viewer to choose the scene and position and then right click on a spot (frame 1) in your new movie track to insert frame. Now back to the viewer to re-position the movie and back to the movie track to insert the frame Frame (10) - now the movie will play the 2 points you selected in the movie over a 10 second period. You can slide the 10 frame to 5 or 20 or whatever to get the desired effect.

Now lets say your first scene ends on frame 10, choose a new scene and insert a frame in 12 and you will get a transition between the two - 10 and 12.

Play with it, youll get it, and dont forget to make your new movie the default in the publish settings.

Hope this helps,

 


Roadkill
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-01-20
Send Msg:
Posts: 5
2008-01-21
#8
thanks a lot roadkill. but my problem is that my images are too zoomed in . if i alter them with the microsoft photo editor they are still zoomed in and the quality is terrible . also the zoom in and zoom out butons dont work in he preview.is this a problem with the trial version maybe?