panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-01-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2008-01-22
#1

Hangs at Rendering Stage

Hi,

Im having problems with my virtual tour not loading fully. It seems to stop at the "rendering" stage of the initial loading.

You can view it here: http://modernchoicerealestate.com.au/cassandra%20place/vt/test1/_applet/Cassandrapl.html#

Also whilst im here what is the best option to use, flash or java?
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-11-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 156
2008-01-22
#2
It stops at the "rendering" stage for me too, What kind of server are you running it off of and how did you upload it? 
Roadkill
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-01-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2008-01-22
#3
Its running on a shared hosting account i have at servage.com so im not really sure of the server and i uploaded it using smartFTP, just drag and dropped it.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-01-22
#4

Generally it is found that a file or files are named incorrectly. Use only a_z, 0-9 English without any special symbols, brackets or parentheses. Avoid using CaPs and never leave spaces between words.

this_is_correct_scene-1.jpg

This is Incorrect Scene (1).JPG

Be 100% sure you are using the latest build of Tourweaver as there was a fix for Linux/Unix servers.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-11-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 156
2008-01-22
#5
Servage is Linux... Glad to hear there is a fix!
Roadkill
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-01-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2008-01-22
#6
I have .080115, does this version have the linux server fix?

EDIT: Looks like i have it working now, thanks for the help.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-11-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 156
2008-01-23
#7

Yes,
"Tourweaver is updated on Jan.15th, and the latest builder is: 3.00.080115"
Did you double check all Smooth suggested?


Roadkill
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-05-29
Send Msg:
Posts: 134
2008-01-23
#8
Hi,

The last time I had this problem using Java, it was found there were missing MIME types on the server. This was corrected by the hosting company.

Paul.
Regards,

Paul.

360Turismo
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-01-31
Send Msg:
Posts: 2
2008-01-31
#9

Hi Matt,

I have the same problem, how do you fix it?

On http://www.wiwi.nl/360gradenfoto.html you can see on your left hand site several tours (images).

And sometimes it stays on rendering. Mostly the first one is good the second also, but when I go back it stays on rendering.

I've install the latest version: 3.00.080115 and use no special symbols in the names.

Hope, someone can help me :)

Kind Regards,
Jeroen



Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-01-31
#10

How large are your panorama images? and how large is the tour in weight?

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-01-31
Send Msg:
Posts: 2
2008-02-01
#11

Hi Smooth,

Thanks for your reaction!

2828 x 1414,  and they are about 600 / 700 kb. The total tour is average 3 / 4 mb.

Regards,
Jeroen