panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-02-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 9
2008-02-19
#1

Vista issues

I've created a sample to test out my new copy of TW3, and created the following 2 test tours:

http://360ukproperty.co.uk/clients/waterstone123/_flashvr/tour.html (flash)
http://360ukproperty.co.uk/clients/waterstone123/_applet/tour.html (java)

My friend with Vista business tried the fullscreen buttons, and neither flash or java worked. In fact, the Java Fullscreen button crashed the PC! he has :

Vista Business, 1680 x 1050 Widescreen,Java ver 6.0.0.105.

With java, the fullscreen shows, but only a small image of the tour is in the topleft hand corner. With flash, the screen shows a big white and grey triangle.

Any advice?

Please dont tell me "Vista is crap". That's not an excuse for the SW not to work, neither would I like to tell my clients, sorry, you can't view my tours if you have Vista!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-02-19
#2

I think your issue with Flash is that you might need Flash version 9.

My notebook has Vista Home Prem and Flash Ver 9,0,115,0 and I see both small and full screen quite well.

Test for Flash version by starting the FlashVR then right mouse click for ABOUT Flash.. it takes you to the Adobe site and it will then tell you which version you have installed.

Hope that helps

 

 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-02-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 9
2008-02-21
#3

He's re-installed the newest version of Java and Flash, and has the same problem.

Perhaps its the wide screen?

Is there anyone out there who has Vista Business and/or a 1680 x 1050 Widescreen who could check the two links above please.....

gus


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-02-22
#4

Yes, I can see it - 32bit color for:

Vista Notebook IE7 1280 x 800  Full screen button functions properly

XPpro IE 6 My dual screen 22" 1680 x 1050  and 24" 1920 x 1200

XPpro IE 6 Backup machine dual  15" 1024 x 768 and 22" 1680 x 1050 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-03-29
Send Msg:
Posts: 10
2008-05-06
#5
I'm using Adobe Flash 9 on Vista  ...  having the same problem using the flash from Pano2Flash on full screen.  I'll post this in that area also.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-05-07
#6

Tested  the Flash on Vista Home Premium at 1680x1050 and it worked flawlessly.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2008-05-07
#7

Hey there - when I clicked on the Fullscreen button in Java nothing happened except the button disappeared.  I was browsing using AOL 9.1, Vista Home Premium and at 1280 by 800.

Hope this helps.


sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk