panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2008-05-05

Publishing & Implimenting to site

I have finished a tour project and I have tested it on my desktop and it works great. I uploaded it to my site and when I view it on the web the tour stops right at a quarter of the load bar being filled.

I am a novice when it comes to web but I like to think that i am at an intermediate level when it comes to web development. I am almost 100% sure the issue is that when I publish my tour it puts files in a compressed zip folder. IS it possible to even use zip files in web site??

Any one have some ideas for me??

Thank you.

VGLong4
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2008-05-12

I have not changed any of the file names. I have used the files generated after I publish my project.

Here is a link that goes directly to the generated html.

http://www.asolutionsco.com/tour/ASC_DallasCountyHospital.html

I have put all the needed files in their own directory. Last time I just had all the files on the root and still the same issue.

the load bar should stop about a quarter the way. Any thoughts??

VGLong4
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Send Msg:
2008-05-13

It is not a matter of "if" you have changed file names. It is a matter of if you have named your files so that the server being used knows how to phase them.

Just because it works locally doesn't mean it will work correctly from "all" different types of servers.

Another thought is possibly the upload hasn't been correctly done I.E: Binary vs ASCII. Files can become corrupted.

So, once you have made 100% sure that you have followed the advise offered above and then re-upload to the server and it still doesn't work it is then possible that the upload isn't being done correctly and I will need then to know what software you are using and in what mode for the upload.

Regards, Smooth

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2008-05-13