panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-07-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 4
2008-07-10
#1

Ripple affect on Pano's using Tour Weaver

We're using a Cannon Rebel XTI with a sigma 8mm fish eye 3.5 lens for shooting our pano's. When they're loaded in a flash player the pano's have a ripple affect when they play. Example:  www.bsquarewebfreetrial.com. Is there a way to get rid of the ripple affect? Is there an ideal file size to use such as 4000 x 2000 or 2800 x 1400 when we're stitching the photo's?
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-08-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 193
2008-07-10
#2
I can see it in the frame prior to the pano loading.   Thats very disturbing. Sorry I can't help, Im still happily plugging away with TW 1.25.

Vince
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-07-10
#3
Have you tried the scene in Tourweaver to see if you get the same effect. It appears this was published in Panoweaver.
I have seen posts before where it was said to be caused from over sharping. Just a guess on my part as I am by no means an expert.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2008-07-12
#4

Hey there

Nice looking image but yes I get that 'shimer' if I over sharpen images. I think its a problem on 360s and not just EP products...so I think its more with the images. I've noticed much worse on things I've seen on QuickTime too.


sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2008-07-12
#5

PS I could only get the bottom two tours to work...thought I'd mention it.

Love the sky on the bottom one!


sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2008-07-12
#6

Ok me again.

I used to use 1500 x 700n something on TW1.25 and 1.3 (mainly because there is a 30mb 'limit' on memory per tour and I use sound and lots of panos).  For my new line of TW3 tours I use 8000x4000 and I love it.

Hope that helps


sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-07-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 4
2008-07-15
#7
Thank you for all of the great help. When you use 8000X4000 does it matter on the size of the viewer or is this just a great resolution for the smaller viewer as well as full screen. Also, on another subject I have slowed the pano viewer down with the left and right buttons, but how do you slow it down when someone hits the regular play button. It seems like there is no adjustment for speed on the play button.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 590
2008-07-15
#8

Hi Besquare, when you load the scenes you have an option of setting initial position, speed etc. This initial setting determines teh speed throughout the tour and other aspects.

Hope this helps.


Apartment rentals Nerja

Villa rentals Nerja

Accommodation Nerja