panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-24
Send Msg:
Posts: 42
2008-07-28
#1

Tourweaver 4.00 is updated

Dear all,

Tourweaver 4.00 is updated today, and the latest builder is 4.00.080728, which can be downloaded here:

http://www.easypano.com/download-tw400.html

Fixed bugs:

[-]The image display error after applying the action "Action>Misc>popup images".
[-]An error appears after loading window finishes loading.
[-]Problem about upper/lower case: TWLinkAS3.swf
[-]Partial content in Preferences dialog box is not entirely shown.

Improved/Changed features:

[*]The loading bar sample of as2 has been provided under the installation directory "resource": loading_as2.fla, loading_as2.swf.


Jenny
Easypano
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-02-15
Send Msg:
Posts: 37
2008-07-30
#2

To Thatone1785: "If maybe just some of the info like you said were available in an XML file though"

Answer: I have submitted your suggestion to Easypano customer service, and it may take some time to accomplish this since it's not an easy work. But anyway, we'll try our best to work out a solution.


A Panoramic World created with vitual tour software-Tourweaver and panorama software-Panoweaver.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 37
2008-07-31
#3

Dear EP and all fellow TW4 testers.

I am creating my own Loading bar, which as an animated gif works well. Converted using Adobe ImageReady into .swf and still works well.

It is basically a time line with progress shown every 0.5 seconds.

When added to TW4 on the loading screen it is running supercharged, at something like 20 times the speed. Even when changing the frame settings to 5 seconds, it still runs each frame far too quickly, and certainly not at the frame settings. What am I doing wrong? Is there some incompatibility between my .swf file and the flash player in TW4?

Any Ideas?

rs360vt


R Scutt
360virtual-tours.net
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-06-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 154
2008-07-28
#4
I like the added features that will be available with this new release! I have one request though. Can you make it possible to have an XML configuration file that is not encrypted and can be edited without tourweaver? I have a custom content management system that I use to host many real estate tours and my clients have asked for the ability to change scene names and add descriptions to the scenes on their own after the tour is on the internet. If this information was contained in and editable XML file I am sure I could make a tool in my CMS to allows such edits.

In TW1.3 this was possible by editing the text file in the zip file...
Will Best
Virtual Impressions Inc.
Real Estate Virtual Tours and Floor Plans
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-09-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 110
2008-07-29
#5
Hi thattone, I also would like a lot the possibility of not encrypting the configuration file, and so we would be able to change everything from outside...

But as we could do, everybody could, and so the TW builder, could be avoided to generate the tours, and this is something that EP don't like, because it would be like being able legaly to use it without purchasing it....

For that reason, I ask EP team, to think about a new way to make this possible at the same time you protect the builder...

For the moment, I think it would be great for everybody, to allow to have a external and modifiable rich text file, and at least we could offer a CMS for the scene text,

Many times happen to me that the text is the last piece to built the virtual tour, many times due to the clients, so I think this is a half solution for the new TW...


visita3d.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-06-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 154
2008-07-29
#6
I agree with you jordi - I thought about that as well that someone could build tours without TW if this were possible... If maybe just some of the info like you said were available in an XML file though, it would be great... Scene names and scene descriptions would be great.
Will Best
Virtual Impressions Inc.
Real Estate Virtual Tours and Floor Plans
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-08-21
#7
 Cross Post

Chen4490  in MS Live Messenger contacted me with TW4 install issue.

Tourweaver 4.00 080821

I get the message "Unknown error:Language loading failed"  The language file have error English.dll 

twwinpro.exe 080821 error

when I run tw4 program I got the error

Anyone else getting this runtime error ?

They are using a DELL PC XP SP3

They have UN installed and Re installed  getting same Err


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 218
2008-08-21
#8

Hi Dave,

I suspect when you uninstalled TW4, there are some residual files left behind which would effect reinstallation. If you go to C:\Program Files\Easypano\Tourweaver 4.00 Professional Edition\Language, you will likely still have the .ini file in there. I guess that is your problem. I think it would be best to completely delete the TW4 directory and do a fresh install.

Good luck

 

Willie


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-08-21
#9

Thanks,  I did forward that information to the fellow.

Appreciate your help


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-09-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 329
2008-08-21
#10

Hi!!

Ive downloaded the latest version today and upgraded. IMO the flash player in TW 3.0 is better. Are there plans to improve it in this version (4.0). Also when handling/setting a pop up window with thumbnails in it, the soft slows down a lot in its process. (I hope it is understandable). Keep on testing.

Regards, Martin


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-06-28
Send Msg:
Posts: 30
2008-08-02
#11
I've just downloaded 4.0 and its update. The first time I attempted to view Liijing Gardens, everytime I jumped from one scene to another, the loading window would not close. And finally, my XP system crashed, giving me the error message:
AppName: preview.exe      AppVer: 1.0.0.1      ModName: flash9f.ocx
ModVer: 9.0.124.0      Offset: 000c633b

And it wanted to send it to Microsoft. I choose "don't send" as I am assuming that this is a bug you need to add to your "fix it" list.
Erin