panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-08-06
#12

Make sure that the image is not saved as a "progressive" as it may not be supported. I will make some tests to see if I can find the issue.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-08-06
#13
Quote: Originally posted by mskp on August-05-2008

 I realized I loaded a .gif image that despite it is said as possible to be loaded it wont.


This will load if it is a Java tour but not if a Flash tour. This is the same issue as using animated .gif in the loader etc. Tourweaver 4.0 does not have the Java option any longer as Flash is now the dominate selection for virtual tours.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2008-08-06
#14

Thanks muchly Smooth - I'm afraid I'm not sure what you mean by 'progressive' however and where I would be able to check for this?

Thanks


sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-08-06
#15

Hmm, I just run some tests using "progressive .jpg" ".gif' images" and linked to and from them in both Flash and Java without any issue at all.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-08-06
#16

You have a check box in Photoshop "Save to Web" that reads "Progressive" but as I have already noted it worked fine in my tests.

What size is your image in both dimensions and kb weight?

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2008-08-06
#17

Hi again,

Thanks for this. I've sent off a cut down version of the tour (all other scenes and skin removed). Its coming in at 2.5mb zipped.  Originally the 360s were about 15mb and the stills under 1. Obviously this is now much smaller but is still happening. I can send it to you if you want (and have the time - I appreciate that you've got waay more important things to do!)
EP have just been sent this too.

Thanks.


sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-08-06
#18

Yes, send me a copy and I will take a squizz.

Interestingly I just took a look at the Java version of my tester and the "textarea" does not show. (not that I care) but really it should work I would think!

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2008-08-06
#19

Ok dokes - just got the workthrough in from Genseng.  The image I was trying to link to was fine image wise but the name wasn't working - it was renamed to 1 (which doesn't bother me as this wasn't showing up in the list or combo menu).  Although the original name was within the valid naming rules for some reason it wasn't working.

Problem solved and I'm a happy boy again. Thanks hugely to everyone at EP and Martin and Smooth for their help. 


sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-08-06
#20

So it was 1.jpg? Hmm, that's a new one on me.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2008-08-06
#21

Yeah - my original name had brackets in it. This was accepted as a name but it doesn't work as a 'link to' scene.  This explains why I was getting more and more frustrated as everyone else was able to use their (non bracketed) named files to great success!

Ta


sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk