panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-08-16
#22

You can drop the scroll bars easy enough within the <body> tag scroll="no"

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-08-16
#23
You are correct Vince but I have found the easiest way is to size it as in this example and take the measurements from a screen shot. Once I get the correct numbers all I have to do is open notepad and change the html.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-04-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 221
2008-08-16
#24
What Smooth said about the <body> tag.

You might also want to put

leftmargin="0px" topmargin="0px" marginwidth="0px" marginheight="0px" to the <body> tag to eliminate the standard margins in the tour's html page.

So instead of <body> you put <body leftmargin="0px" topmargin="0px" marginwidth="0px" marginheight="0px" scroll="no">


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-08-16
#25
I'm going to ask a stupid question, as most of you know I know nothing about codes. I use what you fine people share in your post.
Why would I not want scroll bars if the size of the screen requires it? Or am I just on the wrong track?
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-04-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 221
2008-08-16
#26
I just experimented a bit with the dhtml option of wise pop-up. What is does is not really generating a popup, but a sort of overlaying window over the page is was called from. It stays attached to that page, so it's not a suitable solution.
See here and click right above the 'download free trial' button on the 'Click here to view unblockable DHTML popup window' link.
As soon as the so called popup appears, move the originating page window to the left and right, and you will see what I mean.

It seems Donald's solution is the way to go.


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-08-10
#27

Using the combination of dhtml option of Wise Pop-Up and the double html method that Vilmer is showing you could get the result your after I'm sure.

The only issue I can immediately think off is having it load "exact" centre of window. But - I feel with a little bit of searching this also could be overcome.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-18
Send Msg:
Posts: 44
2008-08-15
#28
Not sure if I get the problem here, but I've had need of a window opening at a specific size and use the following to do so. It needs to be in the header of the target page.


<script language="JavaScript">
     <!--
     function doWindow() {
             window.resizeTo(832,675);
     }          
     doWindow();
      -->
      </script>

You can see a page that opens with this here:

http://www.our360world.com/Tours/352649/

Not sure if that helps any or not, just my 2 cents worth.

I need to tweak my window size a bit on the width and height, but it's a proof of concept really. I can give the Realtor a simple url to cut and paste, and the window will open at the size of the tour. With some options added, the navigation, scroll bars and such could be removed also.
Cheers
Donald Hill
don@Our360World.com
Our360World.com
Nikon D200 | Nikon 10.5 | Nodal Ninja 5L | PW 5 | TW 3
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-08-15
#29
Thanks Don, not sure if that's what he was looking for but I can sure use it.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-08-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 193
2008-08-15
#30
Thank you Donald, that is exactly what I looking for!
Vince
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-04-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 221
2008-08-15
#31
Hi Donald,
that's a refreshing look at the subject.
I don't think you can remove the nav. bar and buttons though. And making it resize and appear in the middle of the screen also won't be possible, but for most purposes this looks like the way to go!