panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-03-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 12
2008-08-17
#1

Cannot view tour in Mac&Safari!

  I have cecently developed several tours for clients who uses Mac OS, Safari, and Firefox. But clients cannot see the panos. They have tested in PC and tour works well.  Anyone who knows how to resolve this problem?

   Thanks in advance!

   Here is the link: www.vtoutsource.com/flashvr/project10.html


Stitching and Tourweaver Services
vargashan@gmail.com
------------------------
www.vtoutsource.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 83
2008-08-17
#2
You sould send a link for us to test.  We test all our tours on both PC, and Mac with Safari and Firefox.  All of our tours work great on both systems. 
RTFM
www.FCEDesign.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-08-17
#3

Thank you for replying  The Mac is a G5 O/s X.  She tried  Safari  and Firefox.

I am using PC Vista SP1 and IE7 with Flash Ver 9.115.x  and I can see the TW page image rotating.

She says it loads and only sees a white box [read viewer window].  She verified that she has Flash version 9.x on her Mac computer.

She also said that she can see Flash panorama [not tourweaver flavor] on this page.  Click a red/ white star

http://360texas.com/virtualtour/texas/stockyard/ttof/indexexchange.htm

Here is Tourweaver test link

http://www.vtoutsource.com/flashvr/project10.html#

 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 590
2008-08-17
#4
Hi, the link http://www.vtoutsource.com/flashvr/project10.html# works for me in XP IE6 but does take a very long time to load. Maybe they have to wait a bit longer?

Apartment rentals Nerja

Villa rentals Nerja

Accommodation Nerja

Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-08-17
#5

Single pano is only 1.4mb   Tourweaver support files are about 1/2 mb(.5mb).  Total 1.8mb

Which brings up another good question.  If we use TW for viewing 1 property.  Tourweaver will not display anything unless it is FULLY downloaded.  So if we had 12 panoramas  each 1 mb,  that means ALL 12 mb would have to be downloaded BEFORE the visitor could see anything.   Arrrrrg  maybe this is not good idea.   Might work if it were for DVD's only.

Cut file size down to 500kb for each 12 panos.  Makes 6mb + TW 1/2mb overhead download for a website.    AND then we want to display a 500kb file FLASH FULL SCREEN. 

 

 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-08-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 193
2008-08-17
#6
It loads and runs on my Mac using Safari, but it even with my cable connection, it takes a very long time to load.   How does she connect to the internet? I had a tour that clients had trouble seeing, and it turned out they were useing wireless internet cards. My thread.



Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-08-17
#7

Ah.. I think she is using cable connection for her G5 desktop.  I think her G5 Mac is wired to the cable connection.

We did email the TW file set to her in zip form so she could try to view it locally on G5 desktop.  Got same response.. white screen  viewer box. 

It was like it was waiting for her to do something but not telling her what.  Could it be that the xml file is checking her Mac for require Flash viewer?  Does TW need a stand alone Flash viewer to see pano's.  Or does it use the browser Flash plug in viewer?

I know that Adobe download page has 2 flavors of Flash ->  one for browsers plugin like Flash embed code in HTML page and  ->> stand alone version ... just click the .swf file to see the Flash pano.

 

We did try looking at it using her Wireless Mac notebook and gave up quickly.

 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-08-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 193
2008-08-17
#8
I just looked at it again. As it loads it shows progress across the bottom of the window. All looks good up to (I think) item 6 of 8, then it shows 1 error in loading.

As for the internet connection, one of the things I discovered is that the connection speed people think they have may not be what they really have. This is a good sight for a speed test, and if nothing else, will help rule that out as the issue.

http://test.lvcm.com/
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-08-17
#9

Hi thats a great connection speed test page.

For my aDSL connection I am reading 5.13 mbps  download  and 640 kbps upload

 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-08-17
#10

Ok dumb question time -

If you get this error message:  what next 

You do not have the Flash plugin installed, or your browser does not support Javascript (you should enable it, perhaps?)

We know the Flash plugin version 9 is installed... where do you enable the Mac IE, or Safari or Foxfire Browser  Javascript feature?

 

 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-08-17
#11

 One more item --- and this might be the reason -  Err said she needs Flash version 9.0.28  or better

 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com