panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-08-23
#1

TW4 progress bar

Just upgraded to TW4 and so far love the new features.
For the loading progress bar you have the options to use custom bars. The question is where can I get custom bars that will be compatible with TW?

Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-24
Send Msg:
Posts: 42
2008-08-26
#2

Hi Jerry,

In the directory of "..\Program Files\Easypano\Tourweaver 4.00 Professional Edition\resource", you will find a file called "loading_as3.fla". Open this file to make necessary changes and then press "CTRL+ENTER" to generate a *.swf. You can then use this newly generated swf as the loading progress bar.


Jenny
Easypano
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-08-26
#3

Hi Jenny,

These files must require the very latest version of Flash as Flash MX and Flash 8 report "Unexpected File Format" when I try to open.

Is this correct? Do I need to upgrade Adobe Flash

Maybe it is Action Script 3?

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-10-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 162
2008-08-26
#4
Hi Smooth, I confirm that the loading progess bar can be opened by flash CS3 version

thierry
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-08-26
#5

Thanks Thierry,

Pity, I don't feel the need for the expensive upgrade to make simple loaders.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-24
Send Msg:
Posts: 42
2008-08-26
#6

Hi Smooth,

Thierry is right. The fla file can only be opened and edited by Adobe Flash cs3/Flash 9.0. We will design more customized progress bars later and put them on easypano site for downloading.


Jenny
Easypano
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-08-26
#7

Jenny,

Is because it was built using AS3 or simply because it was built using Flash CS3?

Is there a valid reason why it couldn't be built with AS2 and Flash MX or Flash 8?

Actually I own other software for building pre-loaders can I use this software? All I would need is the command %percentage%%

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-08-26
#8

Zooooooom, you guys and gals just went right over my head. I don't have a clue as to how to change these files. I could see me screwing up the whole program. I did figure out how to use the custom progress bar in the TW4 sample folder.
I guess I'll have to wait until Easypano makes some custom progress bars for downloading, unless someone knows where it get some that will work with EP.

I do appreciate the input as always.


Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-24
Send Msg:
Posts: 42
2008-08-26
#9

Hi Smooth,

The previous beta versions of TW4.0 offered both progress bars built using as2 and as3, but we found that the swf built using as2 had problems in indicating the tour loading progress. Therefore, in the lastest version 4.00.080821, only as3 progress bar and fla are offered. We are still working on the as2 progress bar problems though.


Jenny
Easypano
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-08-27
#10

OK, that you Jenny. I see the new as3.swf file in TW4 so assumed this shows the paths to calculate the file sizes etc.

I have a friend who plays Action Scripts morning to night so I will hit him up to do my custom loaders until I upgrade Flash or AS2 is sorted.

Regards, Smooth