panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Super Admin
Joined: 2002-04-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 214
2008-08-28
#1

Tourweaver 4.00 official version

Dear all,

Easypano has released official version of Tourweaver 4.00, and the latest builder is 4.00.080828. Please download the latest version at: http://www.easypano.com/download-virtual-tour-software.html. Order: http://www.easypano.com/store-tourweaver.html. For upgrades, please login user panel to check available upgrades.

Thanks.


Easypano
The Virual Tour Way
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 83
2008-09-01
#2

Here is a tour I put together showing the diffrences between TW3.0 and diffrent publish settings of TW4.0.

Remember this is exactly the same tour just published using diffrent settings!

TW3.0
http://www.fcedesign.com/zip/9280wigham/TVT_9280wigham.html

TW4.0 with slice not checked
http://www.fcedesign.com/zip/9280wigham/tw4-1/TVT_9280wigham.html

TW4.0 with slice checked
http://www.fcedesign.com/zip/9280wigham/tw4/TVT_9280wigham.html

For me I still favor the TW3.0.  I think TW4.0 has some great upgrades once it works correctly and does not have issuses from time to time. Also on my system the slice mode loads noticable slower then then non-slice and/or TW3.0.  I thought the idea was to make it faster to download?
*This slowness is very noticable in full screen mode.

I have purchased the upgrade to TW4.0 but will not be using it untill glitches are fixed:
*hot spots stop working from time to time
*says scene is fully loaded but still only shows preview image


RTFM
www.FCEDesign.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-04-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 60
2008-09-02
#3

Hello James,

 

*This slowness is very noticable in full screen mode.

RE: Yes, if you check Slice display, it is slower than non-slice. The reason is when you check slice display, any part currently showing in scene viewer is given priority to be loaded and displayed. In this way, visitors can earlier see the complete loading of visible part in the viewer although other part may be still grey/blur. This process is more complicated and needs more time, so its slower. While if you dont check slice display, the scene will load in a fixed sequence, what you see in the viewer may be the last to be loaded during the whole loading but the total time is less.

We are trying to improve the loading speed and make it not so noticeable as possible as we can.

 

*hot spots stop working from time to time

RE:Could you send us the project and tell more details?  We will check the issue.

 

*says scene is fully loaded but still only shows preview image

RE:As long as you check the option of different Pano size for normal and full screen, preview image exists. The first time when you switch to full screen mode which uses higher resolution images that need loading from scratch, if there is no preview image, you will see a completely blank area, I guess this is not users want to see.

I understand that you want same loading effect of TW3, and I hope all the TW users may kindly tell us more what kind of effect you like most, we can try to think of other solutions.

 

Best regards,
Carol
Easypano


Best regards,
Carol
Easypano